We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District
Nearby Hotels
$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Chicago South Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$217
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Talbott Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$643
$424
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$292
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$444
$378
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$675
$550
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western River North Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$299
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$260
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$361
$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$375
$340
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,175)
Filter reviews
2,175 results
Traveler rating
1,442
605
95
24
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,442
605
95
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe loopbook of mormongreat locationitalian villageart institutefree breakfastthe breakfast areablue linechicago theatremillennium parkhistoric buildingwithin walking distancewould definitely stay here againyogurtstate streetunion stationwillis tower
Filter
Updating list...
1,119 - 1,124 of 2,175 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel three times when visiting the Chicago area for work. I love that I can take the blue line train right from the airport and get off one block from the hotel. It's also conveniently situated a street over from the shopping area where pretty much every store you could need is. The hotel is always clean and the staff is awesome. I can always count on going to the hotel after a long day and grabbing the fresh cookies and hot tea. Even though the hotel has been at capacity every time I was there I never had an issue with noise from other rooms or breakfast being too busy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kristi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Kristi O ,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your experiences with us at The Hampton Majestic! I am pleased to read that you are loyal to our property and like hearing how you feel our team does a fabulous job when it comes to cleanliness and hospitality! This team takes great pride in providing each and every guest with exceptional service. We want our guests to feel this is their home away from home. As you mentioned we are conveniently located to the L train lines which is great for just about everyone whether it be from the Chicago airports or just a quick and cheap easy way to travel around the city. We will continue to have cookies for you upon arrival as well! After a long day, what could be better than a warm cookie awaiting you in the lobby! Once again, thank you as we are grateful for your review and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This hotel served the purpose since work was really across the street. Its close to many restaurants and amenities. THe free breakfast helps if you are traveling on a budget but if you don't like the selection there is a McDonalds a block away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank danielh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

danielh60 ,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us here at The Hampton Majestic. We appreciate the compliments and are glad we are your choice when in Chicago for business. We hope we get the opportunity to host you again.

Sincerely,

Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stayed at the hotel to celebrate Mother's Day with my daughter, and she ended up getting very sick overnight. The front desk staff and in particular Guest Experience Manager, Samantha, were so concerned and empathetic - they allowed us to stay in the room hours after check out; in order to give my daughter time to regroup. They made a very uncomfortable situation much easier to manage. I would absolutely stay here again (the accommodations and location were great too!)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank H6168PUkarenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

H6168PUkarenw ,

Thank you so very much for your kind words. It is our job as a team to make each and every guest feel as if we are their home away from home. We take great pride in providing our guests with exceptional service. I am glad I was able to make an impact on your experience with us at The Hampton Majestic. I hope your daughter is feeling much better. We look forward to the day we get to welcome you back and host you again. Have a fabulous weekend!

Graciously,

Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

A "different" kind of Hampton Inn. Unique rooms, outstanding location, a fun experience. Give it a try it for something different but extremely unique. I wasnt there for the theatre but it would the pefrect location if that's you goal. Easy walk to the lake too. Didnt park, took the train and the location was wonderfully convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Anthony N ,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience here at The Hampton Majestic! Our property is not your usual cookie cutter Hampton Inn property. We take great pride in our beautiful hotel along with our exceptional staff. As you mentioned we are conveniently located to many things; we hope you get the opportunity to visit us again in the future and experience a show at one of the near by theatres. Also, the public transportation as you mentioned is very nice considering it is literally out our front door 1-2 blocks from the property. Glad to hear you enjoyed your time. We look foward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Friendly & professional staff. Clean room. Breakfast excellent. Was visiting Chicago for a short get-a-way. Took in some sights & theatre. Staff was warm & helpful. The location was great being in the theatre district and just a short walk to the Art Institute. When we returned in afternoon warm cookies awaited us. We will happily return here again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank travellersls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

travellersls ,

I am happy to have read that you enjoyed your experience here with us at The Hampton Majestic. We all appreciate you taking the time to write such lovely comments. All of us here take great pride in making sure we give each guest the exceptional service that they deserve. Words such as kind and warm are words I like to use when describing our team as well. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Chicago!

Graciously,

Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews