We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Drawer Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District
Ranked #26 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel is close to the vibrant Chicago Theatre District, to subway lines, Michigan Ave. and State St., as well as many fine Loop restaurants. Depending upon the time of your stay, prices can vary, but our experience was both enjoyable and economically possible on our budget. A great venue - somewhat of a hidden gem.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Jon N ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience here with us; we are happy to hear that it was a success! As you mentioned we are in the Chicago Theatre District which makes it very convenient when it comes to transportation lines, restaurants,attractions and more. We hope you get the opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,105 - 1,111 of 2,108 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014

the location was excellent easy access to shopping, food and work. Room was cozy and very comfortable. Check in process was quick and the breakfast was more than just cereal and yogurt. Would stay at this location next time I am in Chicago

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Kathleen R ,

Thank you for taking the time to express your most recent experience here with us at The Hampton Majestc. It's nice to hear that this particular location is easy access to your job, along with having near by shopping and dining for your convenience while in the area. We are happy to have gainned your loyality and look forward to seeing you soon!

Graciously,

Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

surrounded by huge hotels, this makes it easy to come and go. Great location for business inside the loop. Close to a variety of restaurants and late night spots. And the staff is incredibly helpful. I try to stay here eveytime I am in Chicago. While the rate seems to vary, overall typically a great value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Chris P ,

Thank you for your review of your most recent experience and loyality to the property! We are happy to hear that you enjoy your time with us every time your travels bring you to Chicago. We are very lucky to have such a wonderful friendly team that know just how to accomodate our guests needs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Enjoy your weekend!

Graciously,

Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Couldn't have been more pleased. Had never stayed in Chicago; thrilled this hotel was steps away from the subway and within walking distance of the Art Institute, Willis Tower, shopping and convenient restaurants. Incredibly reasonable rate for a very high-quality room and experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Christy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Christy A ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience here with us at The Hampton Majestic. We are happy to hear that your first time to Chicago was a success! As you mentioned we are centrally located to many things such as: museums,theatres, restaurants, and local transportation. We hope you get to come back soon and experience the spring/summer months in our beautiful city.

Graciously,

Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Majestic with my daughter. Can't say enough about the staff--- from the front door to the front desk. Oscar, Angel and Sammie were welcoming and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was far beyond what we had expected to start off the day. Appreciated staff willingness to print off directions to our off the beaten path destinations. Rooms were well appointed, clean, and comfortable. Location was great to access subway system and taxis were readily available. Will definitely be recommending this place to friends and look forward to the opportunity to return in the future.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank fgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

fgm ,

Thank you for taking the time to writing such lovely things about your recent experience here with us at The Hampton Majestic. Glad you enjoyed your getaway with your daughter and that we were able to exceed your expectations. I will be sure to acknowledge Oscar, Angel and Sammie; we are very lucky to have each one of them on the team. We look foward to your return here in the near future.

Graciously,

Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

It was freezing in Chicago which made the friendly staff, warm room and good breakfast all the more appreciated. The room was clean. Reception was fast and efficient and check out easy. The only problem that I have is trip advisor demands you have a minimum of 200 characters in your review which is a problem for those of us who like to be succinct.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Gary B ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your past experience here withh us at The Hampton Majestic. We are happy to hear that even though it was cold here, that it was a great time for you! We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to the area.

Sincerely,
Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We just returned from a short visit to Chicago to see a filming of NPR's "Wait, Wait, Don't Tell Me". The Hampton Majestic is in a perfect location right in the heart of the theater district, within easy walking distance of the Willis Tower, the Art Institute and plenty of shopping. The room was very clean and the bed quite comfortable. The breakfast was complimentary with a number of choices - eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles, cereal, fruit, and yogurt. Eggs were just fair.

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Given the temperature (single digits), the location was ideal - just around the corner from the Chase Auditorium. It's also quite close to the CTA, so you can get from the airport to the hotel very cheaply and easily. We took the bus to the Museum of Science and Industry and really enjoyed it. Bus stop right on the corner.

Great stay, great hotel, reasonably priced. Excellent value for the money. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen11122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Karen11122 ,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your most recent experience here with us at The Hampton Majestic. We are very pleased to hear you had a wonderful time and took advantage of such a great location! As you mentioned we are also conveniently located for transportation to and from the airport with the use of the Orange Line for Midway Airport and the Blue Line for Ohare airport. As it was cold here, we do hope you get to come back and enjoy the spring/summer months in our beautiful city!

Graciously,
Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Downtown / The Loop
Palmer House A Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
theWit - A DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District

Address: 22 W Monroe St, Chicago, IL 60603-2410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Chicago
#19 Business Hotel in Chicago
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $112 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary hotel located in the heart of the Chicago Theatre District, our 135 well-appointed guest rooms offer travelers the Hampton experience that is known throughout the hospitality industry for giving guest a fantastic experience with Hamptonality. Our boutique style hotel offers a sophisticated blend of historic Chicago & cosmopolitan flair. While the Majestic Building’s original 1906-style architecture still embodies elements of its rich history, the hotel’s amenities are tailored for the 21st-century traveler. All our rooms are nonsmoking & feature complimentary internet access & our signature “Clean & Fresh” bed. Start your day with our complimentary “Hampton on the House” hot breakfast. Offered daily, our delicious, self-serve hot breakfast features a rotating hot item including all of your morning favorites from eggs, bacon or sausage. Each day you can enjoy make-your-own fresh waffles, cereals & pastries, seasonal fruit, juice & freshly brewed coffee.Our helpful staff looks forward to making your experience in Chicago a great one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Majestic Chicago Hotel Chicago
Hampton Inn Chicago
Chicago Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing