We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Downtown Chicago, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District
Ranked #23 of 189 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Great hotel in Downtown Chicago, excellent service”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We love the location, clean rooms, complimentary breakfast, and friendly staff. Everyone was very kind and accommodating, specially the front desk attendant, Oscar. I just wish there's a refrigerator in the room and that the breakfast area is bigger. We'll definitely stay here again on our next visit to Chicago.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Popsy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Popsy27,
Thank you for being so kind and writing such a wonderful review on the Hampton Inn Majestic, located in the Chicago Theatre District. I will definately be bringing this to Oscars' attention as it's always so wonderful to hear such positive wonderful words about our team. We strive to exceed every guest's expercations and are pleased to hear such words from our guests. I apologize for it not being clear that we don't have mini fridges in every single room type. I would greatly appreciate it if you would give me a call when your travels do bring you back to the Chicagoland area so I can do my very best to accomidate your needs of a mini fridge. Thank you, again and look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,

Samantha Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,293
    552
    81
    22
    8
See reviews for
544
557
126
422
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The location of this Hampton Inn is perfect for sightseeing with city buses and subways literally right outside the hotel door. The Majestic is in the same building as the Chicago Theater, only two miles from the Magnificent Mile and Navy Pier and a little more than a mile to Museum Campus. The rooms were clean, and comfortable and breakfast was great. The hotel's star attractions are definitely their employees. Everyone we encountered went out of their way to promptly assist us, especially Angel who provided us with directions all three mornings. He and Oscar were extremely friendly, courteous and anxious to help- they definitely deserve 'star' employee commendations. Chicago hotels are absurdly expensive, but we felt this was a better value than most, and we would definitely choose this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
KimberlyT,
We appreciate and are glad that you were impressed with the level of hospitality provided by our team here at the Hampton Inn Majestic. Our entire team understands the importance of ensuring your hotel experience exceeds your expectations and we are glad we were able to achieve our goals. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Samantha Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I echo the other positive reviews here. This hotel has an excellent location, very friendly staff, and is an excellent value for the money. A couple of quirks. The breakfast area is really small and it can be quite crowded. Also, the key cards are very sensitive and deactivate for no apparent reason. During our five night stay, we needed to get new cards six times.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IxChel3300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
IxChel3300,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience here with us at The Hampton Majestic. We appreciate the nice comments you mentioned, one being our friendly staff. We really are blessed to have such an amazing team that really takes in to consideration each and every guests' needs. As you mentioned our location is prime and breakfast and internet being complimentary is a definate perk! I do apologize for the key cards being an issue. With key cards it's very important to keep them away from any sort of magnet; i.e. credit cards, cell phones and even purses or wallets with magnets. We hope we get the chance to host you again!

Sincerely,

Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

It was a bit of an indulgence that two friends and I booked our stay here for a Friday night, but it was so wonderful to be able to just step into the lobby of the theatre - and head straight back to our lovely room on the 20th floor when the evening's show was done.

Beautiful building and very helpful staff. The spot to pull over for the valet parking is a bit poorly marked, so we did have to circle the block and ask to find the right spot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msn110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
MSN110,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a pleasent review on the Hampton Inn Majestic. It is our job to provide excellent service and exceed expectations and I am happy to hear that we did just that. I am glad you ladies got to enjoy seeing the Book Of Mormon which is conveniently located right next to our property. Please visit us again the next time you wish to come to Chicago.

Graciously,

Samantha Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoffman Estates, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed one night with park and stay package - great deal, valet staff was friendly and helpful. Can't beat location - great value for location - walked to Art Institute after checking in and walked to Millenium Park next morning. Complimentary breakfast was much better then other hotels we stayed at. Room was clean and quiet Will definitely stay there again when visiting the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
MichaelP,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn Majestic Chicago Theatre District. We are delighted you chose our hotel for your trip to Chicago and appreciate your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Samantha Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chciago, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I would stay at this property over and over again. Friendly staff and very nice, clean rooms. Breakfast was great. Cookies in the evening were a great way to end my long work day. I would highly recommend this property for business or leisure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
KathyO,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel during your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn Majestic. Our goal is to strive to exceed every guest's expectations and we are happy to hear we fulfilled that. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to the Chicagoland area.

Sincerely,

Samantha Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Great staff, great location, great breakfast, free wifi. Large very clean room with 2 queen beds. Security was good had to use a room card to access room floors. Front desk people was very, very helpful when asking about best places to eat in the area.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
RickG,
Thank you so much for your review with us at the Hampton Inn Majestic about your most recent experience with us. We appreciate your kind words and are glad you had a wonderful time while here visiting the Chicago area.

Sincerely,

Samantha Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
The Silversmith Hotel
The Silversmith Hotel
#17 of 189 in Chicago
2,045 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
Chicago Athletic Association Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Gray Hotel
Kimpton Gray Hotel
#9 of 189 in Chicago
223 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/N Loop/Michigan Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District

Property: Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District
Address: 22 W Monroe St, Chicago, IL 60603-2410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Chicago
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#19 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary hotel located in the heart of the Chicago Theatre District, our 135 well-appointed guest rooms offer travelers the Hampton experience that is known throughout the hospitality industry for giving guest a fantastic experience with Hamptonality. Our boutique style hotel offers a sophisticated blend of historic Chicago & cosmopolitan flair. While the Majestic Building’s original 1906-style architecture still embodies elements of its rich history, the hotel’s amenities are tailored for the 21st-century traveler. All our rooms are nonsmoking & feature complimentary internet access & our signature “Clean & Fresh” bed. Start your day with our complimentary “Hampton on the House” hot breakfast. Offered daily, our delicious, self-serve hot breakfast features a rotating hot item including all of your morning favorites from eggs, bacon or sausage. Each day you can enjoy make-your-own fresh waffles, cereals & pastries, seasonal fruit, juice & freshly brewed coffee.Our helpful staff looks forward to making your experience in Chicago a great one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Majestic Chicago Hotel Chicago
Hampton Inn Chicago
Chicago Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing