We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District
Nearby Hotels
$683
$650
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$519
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$433
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kimpton Hotel Allegro(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$582
$521
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Best Western River North Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$330
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$484
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$749
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$1,300
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$330
$288
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,171)
Filter reviews
2,172 results
Traveler rating
1,439
605
95
24
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,439
605
95
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe loopbook of mormongreat locationitalian villageart institutefree breakfastthe breakfast areablue linechicago theatremillennium parkhistoric buildingwithin walking distancewould definitely stay here againyogurtstate streetunion stationwillis tower
Filter
Updating list...
1,432 - 1,437 of 2,172 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Upon arriving at the Hotel we were greeted by a concierge named Octaviano who was extremely helpful in setting up our room and telling us important information we might be able to use while staying there. My sister in law and I picked this hotel knowing that it was cheaper priced then the other ones, but decided to give it a try anyway. We were amazed with the whole place. The hot breakfasts in the morning are very good and they had a variety of things to choose from. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. A few nights later we met another concierge named Janessa and she turned on the juice for us so we could have some. One of the days my sister in law and I were talking to Octaviano about the cookies they make everyday for the guests and asked if they had some chocolate ones. He said he would look and see what he could do. That night, after being out all day, we looked in the spot they placed the cookies only to find oatmeal raisin again. We figured that they were made after the chocolate ones got eaten since we took so long getting back to the hotel. We went to our room and to our surprise there was a plate of chocolate cookies and bottles of water and a card for each of us. Wow that was so sweet of Octaviano . We just think the world of all the nice gestures made by Octaviano, Janessa and all the employees there. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Just because the price is lower then most others doesn't mean it is anywhere near cheap in standards.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighann L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Patricia W,

Wow! We could not ask for a better review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write it! I have passed your review along to my entire team and they were so thankful for your kind words .I am so glad that you were able to receive such fantastic service from Octaviano and Janessa. They are great assets to our team. I will make sure to recognize them for the excellent service that they provided to you.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn Majestic, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

All the Best,

Leighann LaVelle
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Loved the location - walking distance to many attractions, easy bus or train access to others. Plenty of good restaurants close by. Staff members, from the concierge to the housekeepers, were pleasant, helpful, accommodating. Reasonably priced for the area. Theatre right next door was a bonus! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kufford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighann L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

kufford,

Wow! We could not ask for a better review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write it! I have passed your review along to my entire team and they were so thankful for your kind words. We have been so thankful for all of the kind words our guests have written in reviews and to hear that we have lived up to them is one of the best compliments we could ask for!

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn Majestic, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

All the Best,

Leighann LaVelle
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Business trip brought me to Chicago. This hotel was in a great part of town and had a history of its own. The hotel used to be dentist and lawyer offices but has been converted into a beautiful hotel with great customer service. Because of its former tenants, there is only about 8 rooms per floor which makes for quiet neighbors. If you're in town to see a show, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yeqlsmxplsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighann L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

yeqlsmxplsb,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us. Our team always strives to give the service our guests expect & deserve. The Majestic Building was built in 1905 & has some gorgeous architecture. Because the building is over 100 years old, large floor layouts were not possible with building technologies of the early 1900s. I actually works out in our favor to keep the floors a bit more quiet, with less traffic. I am so glad you enjoyed those aspects of our property! Thank you again!

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn Majestic, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

All the Best,

Leighann LaVelle
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

A very nice hotel in the Loop. Was there for 2 nights for work. Every aspect of the hotel was perfect! Check-in lobby was on the 4th floor (breakfast also served there, which was great by the way). Hotel very close to the Red and Blue Lines of CTA.

I would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighann L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Alex T,

I wanted to say thanks for sharing your recent experience with us. Our team always strives to give the service our guests expect & deserve. We can't ask for anything more in reviews when our guests use the word 'perfect'. Thank you so much!

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn Majestic, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

All the Best,

Leighann LaVelle
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Wifey and I stayed here for two nights this past weekend and loved it! Lots of pros and really no cons

The pros!

Location! Situated right in the heart of the theater district was perfect for us as we were planning to see a show (which happened to be in the same building as the hotel). A very nice advantage is that it is situated less than 50 yards from the Monroe stop on the "L" train's Blue Line. This is convenient because it is the Blue Line that brings folks in from O'Hare. No need to transfer, just hop on at O'Hare and hop off at Monroe. it's about a 45 minute trek on the train.

It's within a short walk to the Magnificent Mile as well which was very convenient. However, if you go bananas while shopping and don't want to slog all of your bags by foot back to the hotel, you can just grab the Red Line at Chicago, which is on the North end of the Mile, and get off on the Monroe Red Line stop which is also very close to the hotel.

The staff! Very nice people at the bell check as well as the front desk. They gave us a room on the 20th floor which had an excellent view and was high enough to avoid the noise from the street.

This was especially nice for us considering it was St. Paddy's Day, The Big 10 Tournament, as college Spring Break... In spite of just a complete crush of crazy drunks, the staff was kind and patient.

The room! The room was perfect for what we needed. Not overly huge but big enough to move around in and very, very clean.

Breakfast was included and was adequate. Very typical hotel food. Good but nothing to write Momma about. The cookies after 3pm were a nice touch! Nom!

Cons. No real cons that I can write about.

Overall, considering how crazy the weekend was with all that was going on, the staff was excellent, the location was perfect and the rooms were surprisingly quiet!

Cheers!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tuckiefried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighann L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

tuckiefried,

Wow! We could not ask for a better review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write it! I have passed your review along to my entire team and they were so thankful for your kind words.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn Majestic, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

All the Best,

Leighann LaVelle
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews