We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun!”
Review of Palladium Nightclub - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Palladium Nightclub
Attraction details
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very cool nightclub. Its actually 3 or 4 clubs connected, and on each floor something different was going on. Service was great, coat check ladies were polite and funny too. Awesome music and lots of dancing.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank clankerrtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun Party”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The President's Reception was held here sponsored by multiple vendors. I was fortunate to be invited to the VIP party an hour before. It was nice to get in before the crowd and get a place to sit and hang out! The drinks were great and food was pretty good. It was loud and crowded though - not really what I enjoy so much so left a little early.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Give it a pass”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

While visiting from out of town, I handed my credit card over to start a tab and never saw it again. The bartender looked frantically at first and then pretended to not even remember serving me. Not cool. Even though the bartender denied, denied, denied - my card was charged $50 as a holding fee for opening the tab. Huh.
Still waiting for them to return my call and e-mail to see if it ever reappeared although I cancelled immediately.
I could go on and on about the bad experience, but just give that place a pass. There's a recession on and customers should be appreciated.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Davina2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fun for an older crowd”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We always hit Excalibur fro one night when we go to Chicago. It is a fun place with lots of people watching and good music. A few 70's/80's hits mixed in with current stuff. As 37 and 45 year olds we don't feel weird going here and being old enough to be people's parents. There is a nice mix of younger and older folks. Mainly tourists.

Watch out though...lots of guys going with wedding rings and looking for hookups while they're traveling. We saw 3-4 of these attempts when we were there on Saturday. Pathetic but funny when you are just watching.

They have food, but we've enver eaten there before. Some folks ordered food near us and it smelled really good. They finished it quickly, so it must have been pretty tasty.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank tulipgirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fun tourist disco dance scene downstairs, porn and horrid DJ upstairs”
Reviewed November 13, 2011

I have been to Excalibur at least 30 times in 30 years, and much depends on the group that is dancing there. It's basically out of town partiers at the main floor, a fun wedding party type of vibe, disco ball and music you recognize from all decades, something for everyone. Upstairs used to be a rave House music venue, but this weekend it was a much reduced, small lounge with the worst DJ imaginable creating horrid ruined house music. Every time the music failed they would produce a vapor of cold steam into lazer light effect that was fun but left us all with sore throats and lost voices the next day. Worst, they were running a shadowbox video adjacent to the dance floor of woman on woman sadomasichistic sex scenes. I mean, how in the world can such a visual be relevant there? It was a horrible night at Excalibur, absolutely awful.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank WindyCityGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palladium Nightclub also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing