We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great break from the city”
Review of Signature Lounge

Signature Lounge
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.75*
and up
Chicago CityPASS
More Info
$75.00*
and up
Chicago Explorer Pass
More Info
$19.00*
and up
Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour
Ranked #9 of 563 Nightlife in Chicago
Attraction details
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great break from the city”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Great alternative to the visitors platform with the same view.

Martinis are good but take forever to arrive.

Service is friendly but we needed to push for a table at the window - which is the main purpose of the visit.

Helpful?
Thank fp81
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    457
    403
    126
    55
    58
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“You are paying for the view and what a view it is!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Drinks, although decent, were spendy and the appy's mediocre, but none of that mattered with such views of the city, especially at sunset and at night. We gladly paid the "price of admission". Our waitress was ridiculously good-seems like she had our rounds out in 2 minutes flat! She and the bar were on it! Claimed it was a slow night (Sun), but we still appreciated her attentiveness.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank klpsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chicago's Best Side Car Martini”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Best martini ever!!!!! They do a great job on drinks and the view is fabulous - food, eh. Stay about an hour to take in view and has clean bathrooms too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmyGraceMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ, USA
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Awesome view ... That's about it”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Awesome view (especially at night), but that is about it. The drinks are small, average and expensive. The service was okay. The decor is extremely dated. The lighting is dim and depressing.

Worth going to for one drink to see the view. You get a great view up and down the lakeside. But then find one of the great other bars in Chicago to go deep into the night.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank billipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“View = Great; Everything Else = Eh...”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We visited this place on a weekend in the early afternoon, and the place was packed! - If you don't have a reservation, expect to wait in line to get a seat. We were fortunate to get arguably the best seating in the place which was great (beside people non-stop asking you to take their pictures!). The drinks were expensive and mediocre, but the view was amazing. I would suggest going for a drink, but then eating elsewhere.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank FL53095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Signature Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Signature Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing