We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Art in Motion - Reasonable Price”

Joffrey Ballet of Chicago
Ranked #106 of 650 things to do in Chicago
Attraction details
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Art in Motion - Reasonable Price”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I have previously attended the Joffrey Ballet in Chicago. Most recently, I attended the ballet to see American Legends. The ballet is superb - the ambiance, the dancing, the musicianship, the......art! You can buy seats as low as 35$ that are still wonderful seats, as the Auditorium Theater is smaller than other Chicago Theaters. I would highly recommend this activity. There is the bus/train/metra, or you can park. See the Internet for details on where to park and for parking coupons (Joffrey will also send this information to you in email form before the event. I hope you enjoy it as much as we did!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank IssitaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    11
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Archbold Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Mesmerizing performance of the Nutcracker!!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was our 1st time viewing of the Joffrey Nutcracker and we may make it an annual event. We've seen it many times at small regional theaters and I didn't realize how great a performance could be with a world class ballet company. Simply incredible!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Nutcracker”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We saw the Nutcracker. Fantastic performance, great price, and a great theater. This was a great family getaway before the holidays.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hallzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Breath-taking Artistry”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I love ballet, and the Joffrey is one of the best companies in the world. We saw their "Human Landscapes" opening night, and it was mesmerizing. Not to be missed, if they are performing in Chicago.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Love the ballet! They always give a stellar performance, no matter what the current show is.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank KevSarBren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joffrey Ballet of Chicago also viewed

 

Been to Joffrey Ballet of Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing