We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Joffrey Ballet of Chicago
Ranked #106 of 649 things to do in Chicago
Attraction details
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Love the ballet! They always give a stellar performance, no matter what the current show is.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank KevSarBren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    11
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Spring Desire”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We are new to ballet but the Joffrey presented dances that were very easy to appreciate. They dance with precision, strength, and amazing movement to tell different stories about love. Seeing dance with Chopin pieces was particularly great to see, adding a whole new dimension to familiar music. The audience was wildly enthusiastic and had a wide age range. I was really bemused that the refreshments offered at intermission also include a wide range: upscale items like mimosa and champagne together with Gummi Bears and Reese's Peanut Butter Cups.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lou_per
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Spring Desire”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I had the opportunity to see Joffrey Ballet - Spring Desire over the weekend at the recommendation of a friend. The costumes, choreography and venue were all incredible. My only regret is sitting a little too close to the front of the stage because it was difficult to see some of the foot work. I'm newer to the ballet scene but thanks to the beautiful performance I will surly be a repeat visitor.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Drift3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely show”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

The dancers are amazing!!! "Spring" is a Must See!! They are so strong and beautiful!!! I could have watched them perform all evening. Great seats and the Auditorium Theater is a work of art.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RonnieFarmington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A great experience”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

THe ballet is superb and the setting, the auditorium theater, is an experience in itself.

Helpful?
Thank Edam231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joffrey Ballet of Chicago also viewed

 

Been to Joffrey Ballet of Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing