We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Major Highlight of our Trip to Chicago”
Review of Uncle Fun - CLOSED

Uncle Fun
Attraction details
Paducah
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Major Highlight of our Trip to Chicago”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We saw a short paragraph on this place in a shopping guide from our hotel room. We love gag gifts, silly items, and geeky stuff (think stupid.com or thinkgeek.com), so we had to check it out. It is hard to find items like that in an actual brick & mortar store. We were so glad we went. Our thirteen year old daughter said it was just about the best part of our trip to Chicago for her. We spent quite a bit of time just looking at everything. There is so much to take in even though it isn't a gigantic shop. The employees were terrific. We talked and joked a bunch, and they demonstrated products. The prices are amazing too! I look at items like they sell quite a bit online, and their prices were far better. If you like jokes, if you like gags, if you like the retro and quirky, you must visit Uncle Fun.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank pottersclay75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dearborn Heights
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“For the kid in you!!”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I found this place online prior to our trip. I included it for my crazy, young at heart husband who loves practicle jokes, cartoons and toys. He was in heaven at Uncle Fun! The young ladies working in the store have terrific personalities and will interact with you if you like it or not. We spent an hour going through the thousands of drawers with a million little trinkets in them. This is a must see! All prices are incredibly reasonable!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank catlapinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Mountain
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

All sorts of jokes & gags and fun stuff. The staff was very helpful and friendly and eager to explain and demonstrate things. They seemed to really like working there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ADR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“there is something for everyone unless the child in your heart has died”
Reviewed September 2, 2011

there is a bit of the old classics (fake doggie doo) and some neat new novelty items (bunny wallet) that are just two examples of this family friendly shop. We walked here from Wrigley Field (lead by local guide) and it was worth the jaunt. dont expect to find the holy grail here but it is Fun- we were limited on time but the rain the following day allowed me to go back for a couple of items I could not decide on the first trip. The sales clerk even performed some magic for us while we shopped.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank cottergarage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing