We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget Michigan Avenue!”
Review of Nordstrom

Nordstrom
Ranked #95 of 648 things to do in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Forget Michigan Avenue!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I could have spent days in this store! There was plenty of merchandise to choose from and the prices were considerably less than those found on Michigan Avenue. I would definitely shop here again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    26
    8
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best shoe department I have ever come across!!!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nordstrom's is known for their great service, but not all Nordstrom's are alike. Besides the great service, this one has a particularly large shoe department and had me drooling! Spent most of my available shopping time there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Helga R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place to shop”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We shopped here while on vacation in Chicago. We bought things in both the men's and woman's departments and the staff was very helpful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rcote75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I have been shopping here for years and go at least once a week for my boss, but I will not be going back now. I was shopping there the other day and no one on the entire floor would help me I actually had to go down a floor to get someone to check me out. I filled out the little survey on the receipt and expected a phone call since it said how would you like to be contacted. This was a week ago and I have still not received a call. I will be referring all my customers away from this location now and to Bloomingdales or sax

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Micheal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Family bathrooms & inexpensive food court”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

In a search for places to change our son's nappy, we figured a department store would solve the problem. Nordstroms store directory near elevators showed family bathrooms, of which there were several and they were clean. We also saw the food court on the fourth floor. One meal from Panda Express and one salad from Potbelly Sandwich shop gave lunch for two for less than $20.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nordstrom also viewed

 

Been to Nordstrom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing