We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Your Way or the Highway: 2-hour Customized Private Walking Tour in Chicago
18

Book in advance
from
$200.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Picasso Statue
from $200.00
More Info
from $39.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $32.00
More Info
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveler rating
368
224
93
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
368
224
93
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown chicago art institute daley city untitled artwork abstract landmark civic significance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 696 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2019

I don't like modern art particularly, but from a viewer's perspective this is something to check out if the weather is nice. Otherwise, skip it unless you are a Picasso Freak. Watching the people go to and frow is more interesting from that perch if you ask me.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

You might miss this as many things happen in the square as well but Chicago is all about the sculptures and it is a true delight to have these in the square.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank woaishanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019

I was in grade school when this structure was added to Chicago's eclectic collection. On a field trip a friend and I named the statue "Gertrude" and that name stuck with our group. It always makes me smile when we drive past her.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank set2go52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019

Try standing there for a bit and try to figure out what the heck it is. It is located in downtown Chicago. I couldn't figure what the heck it was.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank matjaz2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019

The Picasso Statue is a decent enough statue that is located in downtown Chicago. It looks exactly as it does on pictures and is a must visit for art fans but for those who aren't it's probably only worth going to if you are in the area.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank JXXXR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews