We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Holy Name Cathedral
from $46.00
More Info
from $26.10
More Info
from $51.00
More Info
from $330.00
More Info
Reviews (1,103)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveler rating
783
269
44
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
783
269
44
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attend mass awe inspiring organ catholic priest worship prayer homily architecture cardinal crucifix reverence downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

This cathedral was only a couple of blocks away from our hotel. We walked by it daily and loved seeing it every time. I took pictures of it at sunrise, mid-day and sunset.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank srakoczy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

My daughter and I visited Chicago for a long weekend in April. Our hotel was a short walk to Holy Name Cathedral so we attended Sunday mass. The cathedral is beautiful. Will attend services the next time we are in town.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank 393weekenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Being Catholic, I should rave about this place but the Episcopal Cathedral down the street has it all over Holy Name.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

We went for Sunday mass. The Church is not to be missed - so beautiful. The priest was welcoming and friendly and his homily was wonderful. Such a beautiful place.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Dd2029
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

I make a point of visiting a church or cathedral in every city and country in which I travel. Just to go in and say a quick prayer, but also to marvel at what I will find inside. This Cathedral certainly has a history associated with Chicago mobsters, but that aside, the beauty and serenity inside is worth a look.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank 2013Marge2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews