We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:15 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Chicago Trolley & Double Decker Co.
from $30.99
More Info
from $124.00
More Info
Reviews (1,543)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveler rating
175
113
69
41
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
113
69
41
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day pass night tour tour guides are hop on hop great tour buy tickets wrigley field stops route rosetta commentator information overview sites downtown kent neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If it weren’t for the fact that Bobby pulled to the side of the roadway and continued to hold us as a captive audience while telling the tourists on the trolley about a book he recently read, it might have been okay. However, we sat there in true book club fashion for 20 minutes. Then, when it was finally our stop to get off the trolley at millennium park, he didn’t open the doors of the trolley until we was finished telling us something that we had already read about the park. We’ve travelled a lot and always take a hop on hop off to explore a beautiful city, but stay away from this one.

Thank Tabby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTandDD, General Manager at Chicago Trolley & Double Decker Co., responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Tabby,

We apologize for your experience. We encourage our drivers engage with our guests but it sounds like his story was a little longer than needed. I will look into this matter further. We appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We’ve been to Chicago before but never taken the tour. Liked the on/off flexibility but it was fairly expensive for a family of four. If you’re planning to do this and don’t want to arrive at your first stop early, consider the 2 day option. All tour guides were knowledgeable and it was helpful to track the busses online.

Thank familyvaca4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Drivers and tour guides are excellent - they know Chicago. Unfortunately it was too cold to sit on the upper deck and we had to sit inside. The bus is wrapped with signage that you can "see through" but it t was like looking through a very dirty window all day. For a sight-seeing tour, it seems a little strange that they compromise your ability to see the sights.

Thank michelle1550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTandDD, Manager at Chicago Trolley & Double Decker Co., responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review!

Our double decker buses are meant to sit on top for the best view of the city. If guests are cold, we encourage them to wait for a trolley in the tour route, as those are enclosed with glass windows and heated during the cold months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In big cities we always do the bus tour first thing to get oriented. This was a great tour. Very. Informative and all the wonderful things people say about Jerusalem the
Tour a Guide is absolutely true! She is funny, captivating and informative.

2  Thank 3catnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTandDD, Manager at Chicago Trolley & Double Decker Co., responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the review! We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Jerusalem!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Absolutely do this. Best way to see the city and enjoy all the great restaurants and sites. I took my graduate students on this tour...all of us born and bred here; but not city folk. Can't wait to do tour with my sisters and their families...also born and bred here; but have never done the city like this.

1  Thank Stricker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

I was very impressed by the bus tour and the narrator on the trip-found out and saw different parts of the city. Would highly recommend.

1  Thank lynntR8629NF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews