We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality of food & service.”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Sabri Nihari

Sabri Nihari
Ranked #697 of 9,494 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Rogers Park
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quality of food & service.”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I tried second time this restaurant in Chicago,IL.Their food is terrible ( both taste wise & quality wise as we'll).They have a number of waiters & you do not know who is taking care of you!!
A number of them serve you & you have tell each one of them if you need something.
We had ordered Chicken tikka & seekh kabob. Tikka was burnt & was looking like a burnt piece
of coal.Amazingly ,it was cold from inside.It was pointed out to a waiter who just listened & walked
away.Again a second person was told about our problem who after awhile brought a replacement
which too was cold from inside.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelerwithtaste_41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    48
    11
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
“Sabri nihari- Great food”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great food especially Mutton briyani. reasonable pricing. They remodeled the building and we actually became frequesnt visitors after that.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jenny f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Pakistani food”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We went for dinner and we had to wait for more than 30 minutes to get a table here. The place was very much crowded. After we got seated, the service was friendly. Food was great. We tried most of the Non-Veg items in the menu and all were very good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sashokpandian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food, MUST VISIT !!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is one of the best Pakistani restaurants in US. Every time I visit Chicago, I MUST go there. Customer service is excellent. They are busy on the weekends, so there may be a waiting time. The restaurant is clean and nicely decorated.

I have tried: Nihari (Beef steak with gravy and naan) - this is an absolute MUST. Chappli Kabobs, Biryani, Chicken Karahi were also really good. Their Naans are excellent. For dessert, FALUDA is my favorite.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iwky_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Real good food, real Indian taste.”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I was so skeptical about this place as I thought it's just going to be another place with a Indian brand. But to my surprise the food was very delicious that I purely enjoyed their soft Paratha and their Chicken masala. The Nan were a little hard bit nothing to complain about. Their Biryani was really close to the Indian Flavor. Finally I got the tingle I wanted. The ambience is not that good, the place is noisy and crowded. They also will not have the fancy service of an American restaurant. 3 adults had tummy full for plus packed home some leftovers for just $50. Expect good tasty food, nothing else.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shiva1518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabri Nihari also viewed

 

Been to Sabri Nihari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing