We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chicago style pizza: original athmosphere for a good pizza”
Review of Gino's Pizzeria - CLOSED

Gino's Pizzeria
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Gold Coast
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Chicago style pizza: original athmosphere for a good pizza”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We found by chance this restaurant some years ago when we were very hungry. As they do not accept reservation, we had to wait half an hour to be seated. It was worth waiting: pizza is fairly good. You can choose between the thin crust or the high crust. They're both very good.
Service is not very fast, but the enjoyable athmosphere keeps you goog company.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gusemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    31
    19
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have been to Gino's East many tomes over the last 20 years. On this trip, it wasn't as good as usual. The pizza was just bland, slightly burnt. Not worth the wait. What has happened, Gino's?

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great food; not so great table”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

LOVED the pizza at GIno's. waited comp'ed us an appetizxer but then put it on the bill. NOt so enjoyable to request it be removed. We had a table that seemed to be in an unfavorable location / on the way to the restrooms. this was disappointing given the fact that we had made an extra effort to go to that restaurant and location for the overall Chicago deep dish pizza experience

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank txbucki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza we've had in Chicago...”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We've had Due, Giordano's, and now Gino's. The best place overall to me. Pizza...superb. No wait, but that was more good timing I think (4:30 ish). Great wait staff too. Overall just a better experience than we had the day before at Giordano's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tjt0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you want to enjoy a good slice of Chicago Style Pizza, this is a great place to go! the ambiance is very interesting and the food is amazing! It's not far from Millenium Park. Check it out!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelingwithsombaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing