We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”

Smoke Daddy Restaurant
Ranked #402 of 9,660 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Northwest Side
yonkers
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Love this place and always come when I visit Chicago. Best Ribs I have had and good music and beer what more can you ask for?

Helpful?
Thank yanks198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    63
    16
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Real BBQ...”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The ribs are awesome, real smoke BBQ flavor. The ribs were wet with the house BBQ, just the way I like them. Finger linking good. They have other sauces available at the table which make the experience even better. The bake beans have meat them also which adds and extra kick to the beans. Overall, I had a great time there with very tasty food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5thelementium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepy Hollow, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bad BBQ”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I was in the area with a friend and noticed Smoke Daddy sign and was excited to try their BBQ. We ordered their wings and their rib combination. The ribs were over cooked and the wings were not memorable.
I bought this to the manager attention who was very professional. He was very apologetic and wanted to send us home with food. I promised to try this place again and will give them one more shot as I love BBQ and it might of been a bad day.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hipster41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Another Bargain for Chicago”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Split a rack of baby backs with DH. Awesome. three sauces on the table to top em with and finger licking good. we chose the cole slaw and macaroni and cheese sides. some of the best MC I have had in a restaurant in a long time. very affordable place as we had 9 people with us, only 3 drinks served but the total bill with tip was $168!! in Chicago - are you kidding me!! had a combo band with cello, xylophone in it that were great for the atmosphere too. service was excellent too.

one tip would be to not sit by the door as we had to with our large group - very cold.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jill d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cubs season tickets!!”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The ribs are great! The music is good and the atmosphere is great! No stuffy white table cloths! Sports bar with super food! A must stop for BBQ junkies! Get the "Rib sampler" plate!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoke Daddy Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Smoke Daddy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing