We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop
Ranked #48 of 185 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Excelent location. Just a few blocks to Cloud Gate. The bedroom has a lot of space, full kitchen, wash machine and clothes dryer machine. The breakfast is good, but the room is small, so eventually you have to take food to your room. Definetely, I would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joao R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Joao,

Thank you so much for your recent review. Our hotels location is great right next to Cloud Gate at Millenium Park. We do offer very spacious guests rooms. It is a great idea to take your breakfast to your room. Since our guest rooms are the size of apartments it is very relaxing to eat your breakfast in your room. Great Idea!

Best Regards,

Robert Humphrey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    932
    436
    128
    35
    27
See reviews for
502
403
82
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Room was 75 degrees all night and day. The AC was not working and we called for maintenance 4 times and no one ever showed up. The floor in the hall way was soaking wet and had a weird odor. Worst part was the fact the shades only cover half the window so the lights from Michigan ave were shinning through all night on top of all the noise from the street below. We will never stay here again and so not recommend it to anyone.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angelina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Angelina,

Thank you for your recent response on Trip Advisor. I am sincerly sorry that the AC was not working within your guest room. As a majority of our Trip Advisor comments show this in not a common occurance at the property. But sometimes items do break within hotels and again we are sorry for this happening.

Can you please email me to speak further with you regarding your stay?

Best Regards,

Robert Humphrey
General Manager
email: rhumphrey@comfortsuiteschicago.com

Robert Humphrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, New York
Level Contributor
169 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Located a block south of the Chicago River, the Comfort Suites is perfectly located on Michigan Avenue. The blue line from O'Hare is a 15-20 minute walk, and the red line to Wrigley Field and US Cellular Park is a 10-15 minute walk. There are many restaurants in the area. And, if you're into it, world-class shopping as well. The accommodations were good. The breakfast was sufficient, and the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robert j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear bjohn435,

Thank you for your recent review. Our location is by far one of best locations for hotels in the city of Chicago. The staff will be very pleased with your comment on them being helpful. We strive to provide personalized service to our guests and to help them!

Best Regards,

Robert Humphrey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore River, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is just south of the Chicago river. From my window on the 13th floor, I could look North and see the beginning of the magnificent mile, the Chicago river and the Sheraton. Looking South, I could see the Arts Institute. All within a short walking distance away. Bus number 3 stops 5 yards away from the entrance, and takes you all the way to the Convention centre at McCormack Place. You couldn't get a better location.
Breakfast was adequate, I didn't like the throwaway plates and cups. The suite was a proper suite, with a separate living area and fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities (which I didn't use at all with all the nearby good eating places). It was a bit more than I needed but I am not complaining !
Definitely returning here on my next Chicago visit !

Room Tip: Get a higher floor for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear KM,

Thank your for your recent response. We do have very spacious suites that over look a majority of the citys cultural attractions. Our room sizes are very spacious and the size of an apartment! We hope to see you again.

Best Regards,

Robert Humphrey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

I chose this hotel because of previous review written. :) It's in a great location and within walking distance of so much! The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was surprisingly very spacious and included a kitchen and a washer and dryer. This hotel definitely met all of our family's needs.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Sandra R,

Thank you so much for your recent review. I love the title "Loved"! I am always so happy to see guests that enjoy our property. The staff will enjoy your comments on them being helpful. We strive to personalize our service to all of our guests. Families do love our rooms since the size is as large as an apartment.

We hope to see you back at the hotel soon!

Best Regards,

Robert Humphrey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellborn, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Loved the room it was like staying in a condo. Good location and breakfast was good and for the money this is the way to go. Its not a luxury hotel but its well worth it and great view, the staff was great very friendly and helpful love terry hurdle and I hate that I cant remember his name but he really helped too. GREAT LOCATION

Room Tip: I Stayed on the 19th floor and view was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deanna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Deanna,

Thank you so much for your recent review on the hotel. Terri is one of our best Supervisors and I am glad you enjoyed her service. We strive to personalize our service to all of our guests. Our rooms are the size of Condo's and offer a lot of room to spread out and enjoy your stay.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Robert Humphrey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

In the middle of the city. Close to all nice places. A lot of restaurants and attractions. Subway access. Millennium Park in 2 minutes. Excellent service. Good facilities. Customer orientation. Shopping everywhere.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Franklin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Franklin,

Thank you for your recent reveiw on the hotel. We do have some of the best views in the city of Chicago. Thank you for mentioning them in your review. Thank you for your comment on the our staffs service. We do pride ourselves in providing guests with personalized service.

We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,

Robert Humphrey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/N Loop/Michigan Ave
Downtown / The Loop
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/North Loop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
River Hotel
River Hotel
#63 of 185 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 stars 847 reviews
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Downtown / The Loop
Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop

Property: Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop
Address: 320 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#42 Family Hotel in Chicago
#45 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the award-winning Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue Chicago. Located in the heart of downtown Chicago on North Michigan Avenue. Select from a range of beautifully designed studio, one- and two-bedroom downtown Chicago suites featuring nearly twice the space of the typical hotel room at a better value. Spacious and distinctly contemporary, each Chicago hotel suite blends the full range of guest amenities and services with an upscale residential feel and sweeping downtown views. Enjoy home-style comforts such as full kitchens, washers and dryers, complimentary high-speed Internet, and flat panel LCD televisions. Outside, the Windy City's best shopping, dining, and entertainment - including the famed Magnificent Mile - are just steps from our front door. Venture out and explore all that makes up our extraordinary city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chicago
Comfort Suites Chicago
Chicago Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing