We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved This Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop
Ranked #52 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Loved This Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was our first trip to Chicago, and from the moment we walked in, we felt welcome. Cecilia was at the desk and got us checked in quickly, and asked how she could help us. She gathered maps and touring info while we unpacked, and then gave us great info on catching a quick tour, so we had no waiting to start our vacation. The hotel is older and the furnishings "retro", but the rooms were huge and very clean, the views fantastic, great service, and crowded but good breakfast. We will definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Cecilia will be thrilled to see that she helped make your first visit to Chicago an enjoyable one. We certainly hope to welcome you back when you next visit Chicago!
With Warm Regards,
Natalie Furka-Padgett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,052
    497
    140
    39
    33
See reviews for
568
473
87
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Effingham, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Excellent place to stay. The room and the view of downtown Chicago was awesome. I booked this room last minute using an express deal from Priceline and was scared of what I was going to get and this hotel delivered.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind compliments. We are happy to see that you were able to book last minute and enjoyed the hotel. When you are next in Chicago, we would be delighted to welcome you back.
With Warm Regards,
Natalie Furka-Padgett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is my favorite place to stay in Chicago. The location is great, the service is superior and rooms are spacious which is especially great for business travelers. There are restaurants nearby (but no restaurant on-site--breakfast is included, though!-- so if you are a room service junkie this isn't your place.) Enjoy this hidden gem on Michigan Avenue.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ncjayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your kind compliments. We are delighted that we are your “home away from home”. We truly value your continued business.
With Warm Regards,
Natalie Furka-Padgett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Center, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Right when we walked in the staff greeted us very warmly. We grabbed a cup of water they had provided. Nader checked us in and answered all my questions. He helped us figure out where we were and what was around us. We were in a great location within walking distance to everything we wanted to do. Magnificent Mile, Millennium Park, Navy Pier, and the boat tour we took. Our room had way more than we expected! It had a little kitchen area pull out couch and big bed room with washer and dryer. Just perfect. Nader was so nice and helpful. I loved how who checked you in made sure you were doing alright. He knew my name and always greeted me. Really went above and beyond to make our stay just perfect. Thank you Nader and the Comfort Suites!!!!

Room Tip: One side you can see the Chicago River. We were higher up and had no issues with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Nader will be so honored to see his service made such an impression and helped you to enjoy your stay with us. We truly appreciate the kind compliments. When you are next in Chicago, please do not hesitate to contact us so we can welcome you back.

With Warm Regards,
Natalie Furka-Padgett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here traveling with a group of modern architecture enthusiasts. The location is great for someone who just needs a place to stay after touring all day. They handled the check-in for 30 people quickly and efficiently. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful.
Our room was large and clean with a full kitchen and lots of storage space. The bed was fairly comfortable and we slept well.
The free breakfast was typical "free breakfast" food and the breakfast room was rather small but it gave us a chance to sit with others we had not met yet.
The location was great. It is walking distance to the river, coffee shops, the Art Institute of Chicago and Grant Park (a wonderful place to visit in the evening).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were delighted to welcome your group to Chicago! If your travels bring you back to the windy city, we would be honored to have you with us again.

With Warm Regards,
Natalie Furka-Padgett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Lake, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

This Comfort Suites in on Michigan Ave. just south of the Chicago River and Trump Tower. Great access to Magnificent Mile, Millennium Park and The Navy Pier. My room consisted of living area, bedroom, kitchen and bath . The kitchen had a full size refrigerator / freezer, stove with oven, micro wave oven, toaster, dish washer as well as pots,pans dishes and silverware. There was a washer and drying in a bed room closet. Two TVs, one in living area one in bedroom. A full breakfast is provided from 6 a.m. to 9 a.m. along with a complementary copy of USA Today. The staff is friendly and hospitable. It is about 4 blocks from the State/Lake terminal on the Orange Line. Great to fly into Midway and take the El Train down town. Great place to stay. One of the best kept lodging secrets in Chicago. If you are driving, there is an under ground parking garage in the basement.

Room Tip: Get a room high and on the backside a there is some street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay. Your kind compliment of the hotel being "the best kept secret in Chicago” is wonderful to see and truly appreciated. When you are next in Chicago, we would be delighted to welcome you back.
With Warm Regards,
Natalie Furka-Padgett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamms, il
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

My sister, daughter and myself had a short trip to Chicago. I read the reviews on the Comfort Suites and decided to give it a try. This hotel was great for the price we paid. It is not fancy by any means, but very spacious and a great location. The front desk staff was terrific. They answered all of our many questions and helped us find wonderful restaurants. I definitely would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JSBGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to see you enjoyed not only our location, but our staff. The guest ambassador team will be delighted to see that their recommendations were well received! We would be honored to welcome you back when you are next in Chicago.
With Warm Regards,
Natalie Furka-Padgett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/N Loop/Michigan Ave
Downtown / The Loop
River Hotel
River Hotel
#64 of 187 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/North Loop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop

Property: Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop
Address: 320 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60601-3705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#42 Family Hotel in Chicago
#45 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the award-winning Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue Chicago. Located in the heart of downtown Chicago on North Michigan Avenue. Select from a range of beautifully designed studio, one- and two-bedroom downtown Chicago suites featuring nearly twice the space of the typical hotel room at a better value. Spacious and distinctly contemporary, each Chicago hotel suite blends the full range of guest amenities and services with an upscale residential feel and sweeping downtown views. Enjoy home-style comforts such as full kitchens, washers and dryers, complimentary high-speed Internet, and flat panel LCD televisions. Outside, the Windy City's best shopping, dining, and entertainment - including the famed Magnificent Mile - are just steps from our front door. Venture out and explore all that makes up our extraordinary city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chicago
Comfort Suites Chicago
Chicago Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing