We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Awesome Chicago Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop
Ranked #47 of 185 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Chicago Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We went to the Chicago Auto Show and on the way back the traffic was at a dead stop. I decided to call the 800 number for Choice hotels, they were able to book us immediately with a great rate. We had a beautiful view on the 11th floor. The Corner suite was very large with a full kitchen, a washer/dryer and an awesome view, we had room for two adults and one child. We were also given all the toiletries we needed. Amanda was our contact and her customer service and welcoming personality was PERFECT. The entire staff was outstanding grade of A++. The hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast or a take with you breakfast. The hotel is just a short walk from Millenium Park, Chicago Theater, the Disney Store, Garrett's Popcorn, and a CTA bus ride about 10 minutes to Water Tower Place, Hershey Store, and MUCH more. Bring your comfortable shoes and explore Chicago. We have already shared with family, friends and coworkers. We can not wait to return in warmer weather.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovedit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your business and review. I am thrilled that Amanda and everyone that you worked with at our hotel provided amazing service. I too love our location and am glad you found it awesome. When you are ready to return contact me directly to secure your reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    948
    444
    130
    35
    29
See reviews for
512
414
83
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Great place, location is good and staff is a A+ would stay again! Very clean with a kitchen and a overall wonderful experience will be back and stay again appreciate the friendly hospitality after staying at horrible hotels across the us this was by far one of the best and cleanest

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atlas222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
I am so pleased you found our staff an A+ and that you enjoyed our unbeatable location. We truly value your business and look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
157 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed here one night in July 2012 while attending a business conference. For the price you normally pay in the downtown/loop area you get more at this Comfort Suites, free wi-fi, and free breakfast.

My room was upgraded to a two-room suite which as a solo traveler I didn't need all the space, but it was a nice suite. I think the hotel used to maybe be an apartment building, especially based on how this two-room suite was laid out, it looked basically like a two-bedroom apartment unit. The beds were clean, the furnishings were nice, and I had a pleasant one-night stay. The breakfast was solid too, and the hotel was close to a lot of restaurants.

I'd for sure stay here again.

Room Tip: higher rooms will have better views - I was on the fifth floor and didn't have a view besides th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fjnovak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for allowing us to host you during your business conference. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast, rooms and awesome location. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I love this hotel and people working the front desk are awesome. Hotel actually had a kitchen real size refrigator, stove, washer, and dryer. Dryer was great for our rain/snow/sleet soaked coats. Don't miss the free breakfast it is great, oatmeal, eggs, bagels, donuts, yogurt, waffles and more. Room was great, clean, and perfect size for 2-3 people.
Erin at front desk is awesome. She is the happiest person who truely loves her job, real foodie, and recommend the best pizza places that even delivered to the hotel Lou Malnati's Pizzerria, River North 312-828-9800. Best directions and most intelligent staff, especially Erin. Thanks so much for all your help, you rock.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank se2_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
I am so pleased our staff, especially Erin helped make for a memorable experience. We are happy you enjoyed our features, location and breakfast. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our 10th anniversary, and we had a wonderful time. The staff was great, and the room was fantastic. We were greeted by Nadar, who was extremely friendly, and quick to check on us in the room to ensure everything was to our liking. We loved the view looking out at the river and the mag. mile. This was hands down the best hotel experience I've had. We will definitely come back here the next time we're in town.

Room Tip: Rooms on the northeastern corner will yield the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for allowing us to host you and your wife during your anniversary. I am so pleased Nadar took such wonderful care of you and that this was the best hotel experience you have had. We hope to welcome you back and please contact me directly when you are ready to return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Traveler
Level Contributor
102 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The front desk staff is friendly and efficient. The suites are outdated but clean. The bed was very comfortable. The thermostat was set on 90 degrees when I got into the room so it was very hot and dry. I lowered the temp and put a pot of water to boil on the stove and that helped. The bathroom amenities were a little strong on fragrance for my liking but that's just me. Breakfast was typical free breakfast fare. Nothing extraordinary but filling. Coffee was Royal Cup which I always enjoy. Check out was simple, just drop off your room key and go.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors to get a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay. I am pleased you enjoyed our staff and awesome views. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Value for money place. Very big suites, Location is huge advantage being on Michigan Ave with very short distance to Millennium Park, Navy Pier, Magnificent Mile....Nice staff... Free breakfast was really very well done. Kudos to the staff and owners...Keep it up.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drdkgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so very much for your review and for allowing us to host you. I too just love our location and outgoing staff. Please contact me directly when you are ready to return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/N Loop/Michigan Ave
Downtown / The Loop
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/North Loop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Downtown / The Loop
River Hotel
River Hotel
#61 of 185 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 stars 861 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop

Property: Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop
Address: 320 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60601-3705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#42 Family Hotel in Chicago
#45 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the award-winning Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue Chicago. Located in the heart of downtown Chicago on North Michigan Avenue. Select from a range of beautifully designed studio, one- and two-bedroom downtown Chicago suites featuring nearly twice the space of the typical hotel room at a better value. Spacious and distinctly contemporary, each Chicago hotel suite blends the full range of guest amenities and services with an upscale residential feel and sweeping downtown views. Enjoy home-style comforts such as full kitchens, washers and dryers, complimentary high-speed Internet, and flat panel LCD televisions. Outside, the Windy City's best shopping, dining, and entertainment - including the famed Magnificent Mile - are just steps from our front door. Venture out and explore all that makes up our extraordinary city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chicago
Comfort Suites Chicago
Chicago Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing