We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop
Ranked #49 of 188 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
“Awesome service and location”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Patrick Kennedy is really awesome, he took care of our reservations very well. We stayed there twice, from the first time I booked our room from Bangkok Thailand on Dec. 2012 and from the time we were in Brentwood Tennessee on Jan. 2013, and our rooms were upgraded too! Thank you so much Patrick. Not only that, the staff also in the reception area are all friendly and courteous. Our taxis were taken cared of too. What an amazing service!

The location in North Michigan Avenue is superb for shopping, the centennial park, and the loop. The suites that we stayed at were nicely decorated, equipped with kitchen facilities, living and dining area, and very clean. The reception area is small but the friendly atmosphere makes up for it.

We will definitely stay in Comfort Suites again the next time we come back home!

Room Tip: Check out the reviews before deciding to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ces2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am thrilled you enjoyed our service, location and amenities. Please contact me when you are ready to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,079
    506
    141
    40
    34
See reviews for
578
483
88
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
milwaukee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The friendly staff and awesome accommodations made this a great night away from home! The views are magnificent and the beds are like clouds! I have never had a bad experience when staying at this location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deseraecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
I so much enjoyed reading your review and we are grateful for your repeat business. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand prairie,tx
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Service was good. location at Michigan and Wacker is great for both the loop and Michigan Ave. I had a one bedroom suite that was nicely but not elaborately furnished. There was a kitchette with basic cooking equipment.

The lobby is small and really only adequete for check in and out very limited seating. Business center is adequete, good fitness center, and breakfast area.

If you're looking for a bargin and a reasonable place to stay this is it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msfromgptx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and for your review. I am so pleased you enjoyed our service, please contact me when you are ready to return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahomet, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great location! Close to Grant Park and Chicago River. Lots of shopping and night life in the area. Breakfast was very good and room was very clean with great view of the downtown area. If you are on business downtown Chicago this is great hotel. Staff was very efficient and helpful to our needs which was refreshing in Chicago. Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: 24th floor was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your business travel needs. I am so glad you enjoyed our unbeatable location and outgoing staff. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I had my wedding at downtown and Comfort Suites was near the venue. My room was beautiful and has one of the most incredible views of the city.
The staff made me feel at home, the were very caring about all my needs for this special day. I will always have like the more important place in my life.
Kudos to every single front desk, housekeeping and management staff that treated all my guests and bride mates like they know them for years.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lili D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for entrusting us to host you and your family during such a special moment in your life. I am ecstatic that our staff was so outgoing and provided such amazing service. We hope to welcome you back during your 1st anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Beautiful property right on the Magnificent Mile with street views and awesome spaces!
Never had views and wonderful suites like these anyweher on the "Mile"! The staff was amazing! Had taken my sis and her husband with us for a couole days as a gift and she became very ill. The staff gave me a hand written telephone number before I even left the lobby for an Urgent Care that was close. Upon calling, the urgent care understood how sick she was and sent a concierge Dr within minutes. He was wnderful, and called back to follow up and even returned the next day.
for more care. I have stayed at alot of properties on Mag Mile, but, this is my new suite of choice from now on. I suggest you try this place! They ROCK the Magnificent Mile and more with incredble service and care! Very Clean, and welcoming!

Room Tip: Rooms on the Magnificent Mile view side are INCREDIBLE! Staff Rocks - they go above and beyond to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randilincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
I so much enjoyed reading your review. I like to think we "rock" too. I am thrilled our staff was so attentive and you enjoyed our awesome views. Contact me directly when you are ready to book your next stay, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We spent one night at the Comfort Suites on Michigan Avenue and considering that I paid about $85 on Priceline, it was an excellent deal.
Pro: The staff is very welcoming and friendly. Coffee and water (with lemon) are available at all times. The location is very central, right on Michigan and Wacker. The room was huge (and clean), two beds, a kitchen with a bar and stools, pantry area for food, washer/dryer, walk in closet off the bathroom. Free breakfast in the morning. This hotel would be great for a family with kids.
Con: The rooms (at least our room) are dated and in need of an upgrade. There was mold on the ceiling above the shower and the window overlooking Michigan Avenue was grimy. The decor is very basic, no frills. The breakfast area is small and the offerings pretty underwhelming. Again, nothing really wrong with it, just very average.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade, the staff will at least give it a shot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your suite, our helpful and accomodating staff and our superior location. We truly appreciate your business and please contact me directly when returning to Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/N Loop/Michigan Ave
Downtown / The Loop
River Hotel
River Hotel
#63 of 188 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/North Loop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop

Property: Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop
Address: 320 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60601-3705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#42 Family Hotel in Chicago
#45 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the award-winning Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue Chicago. Located in the heart of downtown Chicago on North Michigan Avenue. Select from a range of beautifully designed studio, one- and two-bedroom downtown Chicago suites featuring nearly twice the space of the typical hotel room at a better value. Spacious and distinctly contemporary, each Chicago hotel suite blends the full range of guest amenities and services with an upscale residential feel and sweeping downtown views. Enjoy home-style comforts such as full kitchens, washers and dryers, complimentary high-speed Internet, and flat panel LCD televisions. Outside, the Windy City's best shopping, dining, and entertainment - including the famed Magnificent Mile - are just steps from our front door. Venture out and explore all that makes up our extraordinary city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chicago
Comfort Suites Chicago
Chicago Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing