We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding view from an outstanding hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop
Ranked #54 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Our recent stay at the Comfort Suites in Chicago was far beyond our expectations. We were upgraded to the penthouse suite for our 10th anniversary; what a wonderful surprise that was! The view of Chicago was spectacular, the suite was beautiful. In fact, it was so beautiful we did not want to leave to go sightseeing! The king size bed was extremely comfortable. The suite consisted of 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, full kitchen, dining room and living room with a spiral stair case. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They assisted us with directions, cabs and always a smiling face upon our return. The location was perfect; we could walk to most places. We will most definitely go back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dena0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your special 10th anniversary. I am go glad you enjoyed out helpful and accomodating staff, great views and wonderful location. We look forward to seeing you back on your 11th anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,877)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,218 - 1,224 of 1,877 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed at the Comfort Suites for 3 nights. It was a king bed suite, there is a good amount of space compared to a regular hotel room and there is also a kitchen, washing machine and dryer, pots and pans, utensils, plates, glasses, etc. The price was also good compared to other places in the area. The main drawback for me was that the Internet was very slow over the entire stay (relative to other places) which made it difficult to do work. There is a fitness center but there were also no weights. Due to these 2 factors I will probably not stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mar32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

I want to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am glad you found value within our hotel and that you enjoyed our great location. We are currently in the process of upgrading our internet and is expected to be done in the coming weeks. Please contact me directly should you wish to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have stayed at this location a number of times in the past, even when it was under the Marriott banner. Since it became a Comfort Suites, it is useless to look elsewhere. The entrance is small and the lack of a traditional hotel "lobby" can be a bit surprising to some but what counts is the rooms. In this case, they are suites that are well appointed, very clean, comfortable and bright even on the gloomiest days thanks to the floor to ceiling windows! The location of this hotel is wonderful as it allows to reach many of the downtown sites on foot.
The staff is friendly and efficient and only missed my "Wall Street Journal" on Sundays!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDW1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

I cannot thank you enough for your repeat business and loyalty. I am thrilled you enjoy our amazing location and floor to ceiling windows. When booking you return trip please contact me directly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed at the Comfort Suites with 52 international students last weekend. We had an amazing stay. The rooms were clean and very accommodating with a full kitchen in each room! Plus, you can't beat the location or the view. We did a walking tour one of the days and were able to walk to Millennium Park, Navy Pier, and shopping. Many of the students brought their families and the staff accommodated that as well. We were so pleased with the friendly staff and would stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: Corner suites have an awesome view of the Chicago river and downtown, especially at night! Something...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you so much for allowing us to host your international student group. I am so grateful for your business and am so happy that you enjoyed our amazing in room views, awesome location and friendly service. Please contact me when you wish to return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stay at Comfort Suites every week when I come to work in Chicago. My office is about 6 blocks from Comfort Suites. There are other hotels that are closer to my office but I choose to stay at Comfort Suites because of their clean rooms, comfortable beds, great breakfast and great rates!! The rooms are bigger than normal with a full kitchen, washer/dryer and living room. You can bring your family with you for work and all be comfortable. All the personal are very friendly and very helpful, I was even upgraded to the presidential suite last week!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for selecting us to host you while in Chicago for business. I truly am grateful for your repeat business and it was so nice to learn you enjoy our staff, comfortable beds and clean/large suites. Please feel free to contact me directly when booking your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We chose this hotel for a 4 night getaway with our 4 month old son. We wanted a location where we could walk to most of the sites and have the convenience of a kitchen for some meals. THi hotel was exactly what we were looking for! It even had a washer and dryer in the room which came in handy with a baby. The costomer service at the front desk was excellent and Patrick was very helpful with our requests before our arrival. We had an amazing view of the city from our room which was nice to have! Would definitley stay here again on a return visit!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Athenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate you choosing us to host you and your family and am so pleased you found excellent value in our hotel along with enjoying our unparalleled location. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is awesome. The location cannot be beat with cvs walgreens etc just outside the diir. The staff are ammazingggg. Warm, kind, helpful- you feel like family and that's part of what makes this place a gem. The free breakfast is an added bonus with lots to pick from hot & cold. The units are huge and views are stunning. The finishes might be a little old and not fancy but I don't care and believe me you won't either. Great stay. Will be back and tell others. Love this place and Eileen the manager is super!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff. I am so pleased Eileen and everyone on our team made your stay amazing coupled with our location and oversized suites. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/N Loop/Michigan Ave
Downtown / The Loop
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/North Loop
Downtown / The Loop
River Hotel
River Hotel
#71 of 192 in Chicago
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop

Address: 320 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60601-3705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#42 Family Hotel in Chicago
#45 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $108 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the award-winning Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue Chicago. Located in the heart of downtown Chicago on North Michigan Avenue. Select from a range of beautifully designed studio, one- and two-bedroom downtown Chicago suites featuring nearly twice the space of the typical hotel room at a better value. Spacious and distinctly contemporary, each Chicago hotel suite blends the full range of guest amenities and services with an upscale residential feel and sweeping downtown views. Enjoy home-style comforts such as full kitchens, washers and dryers, complimentary high-speed Internet, and flat panel LCD televisions. Outside, the Windy City's best shopping, dining, and entertainment - including the famed Magnificent Mile - are just steps from our front door. Venture out and explore all that makes up our extraordinary city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chicago
Comfort Suites Chicago
Chicago Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing