We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Again....The Best Stay Ever in a Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop
Ranked #49 of 188 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Again....The Best Stay Ever in a Hotel!”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

In June 2011 we stayed here for 3 nights and we not only loved Chicago but also this hotel! We got the idea to visit Chicago again during the Christmas Holidays in Week 52. After emailing with the Hotel's GM Natalie, we decided to book!

We arrived on the 24th of December and check in when lightning fast....because i'm a valued member of Choice Hotels, we received a complimentary upgrade. So we where very curious. Last time we stayed on the 23rd floor with City View and this room was already great. But they surprised us again...we got the suite on 2505 with even more spectacular views.....your bedroom had a view on downtown Chicago!! It was really amazing!!!

One small point of attention. Breakfast starts and ends to soon. During holidays there are practically no Business guests so why start at 06:00 - 09:00? I would start at 06:30 - 09:30, after all it's a holiday and people tend to stay somewhat longer in bed :-)

Again also the service was super, all the staff members from Housekeeping to Reception...you all receive 5 Stars!!!! And again, a special thanks to Natalie. Unfortunately we did not meet in real life....but this will for sure not be our last visit to Chicago!!

Thanks again!!!!

Room Tip: Be a Choice Hotel Member
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eugene_033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind review and for your repeat business. I loved reading your feedback and am so glad Natalie and the rest of our staff took such wonderful care of you. Please contact us directly when you are ready to come back and visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,079
    506
    141
    40
    34
See reviews for
578
483
88
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Our stay at The Comfort Suites was amazing. One of the best non-resort hotels I have experienced. Our room was wonderful, with a kitchen, washer & dryer and a beautiful view of Michigan Ave. The staff was ever-friendly, offering suggestions on where to eat and how to catch the tour bus (also a great experience). Being a foodie, I can enthusiastically praise the breakfast included in the price of the hotel.

Should I visit Chicago again, I would not hesitate to stay at Comfort Suites again :).

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Action_Jackson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your review and for your recent stay. I am so glad you enjoyed our staff, our breakfast and our staff. Please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I had a fantastic experience when I stayed here. All of the staff were extremely pleasant, Including Rachael at the front desk. Everyone was very helpful and the room was great!
Perfect for a little getaway in the city!
I had to leave early in the morning, and I was still able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast. The breakfast starts at 6 am and had a variety of options to choose from.
My friend and I will definitely be back to stay again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ro_Fr87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
Thank you for your review and kind comments regarding our staff. I hope you come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We have been coming to this hotel for a few days in between Christmas and New Years for many years. Not only do we as a family enjoy it but also our friends who join us. Our group loves the island and kitchen space for entertaining and cards. The location is wonderful and the staff is great as well. Large rooms with refrigerators and laundry make this a great place with kids to deal with left-overs and messes on clothes. Will be back next Holiday season!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bwhitney24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind review and for your repeat business. We love our returning guests and are so grateful that you select our hotel to help you create memorable holiday trips. Please contact me when you are ready to book your return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

This stay was our first getaway together as a couple and the stay at Comfort Suites topped the entire trip. Upon arrival we got a complimentary upgrade from a king room to a king suite. The view from the 25th floor was magnificent! We spent the first 15 minutes acting like little kids in a candy store, taking pictures, laughing, and enjoying a much needed sense of relaxation and peace. This relaxation was continued with an unexpected solid nights sleep on a mattress that I want to get for our home! Most hotels I stay in do not have great mattresses, but this one I will say has been the best in my experience. And I cannot leave the staff out of course.. each one was very attentive and friendly. We will be returning in April to take my boys to the Skydeck and there is no question we will be staying here. We've already discussed how easy and convenient it will be to keep a 4 and 6 year old occupied because of the nearby sites and restaurants to Comfort Suites. We thank you for an awesome getaway & look forward to staying with you again soon!!

Kendra & Austin

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kendra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Kendra & Austin,

I so much enjoyed reading your review and I thank you for your business. I am so happy you were impressed with our suites, our staff and our location. We cannot wait to welcome you back in April and please contact me to arrange your accomodations, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

This hotel has a fantastic location, right in the heart of downtown walking distance to all attractions and the best restaurants and bars. Despite being on the busy Michigan Avenue the room was very quiet and being at the front had a great view.

The room was unbelievably big for a city centre hotel with a good size bathroom, a bedroom, and a large lounge with kitchenette sofa and desk. They also all have washer/dryers which is a great touch.

The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included and is quite passable.

The bes thing about this hotel though is the price you get all this for, it is an absolute bargain.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mptopham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate it! We hope to see you back again.

Best Regards,

Robert Humphrey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery City, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Stayed at Comfort Suites downtown Chicago for one night in room 1105. The hotel staff was very pleasant, especially during this busy holiday season. We could not have asked for more.
The room was very clean. The kitchen area was spotless. We had a single queen room and it was the largest room of our group, we had five rooms total, and the evening party was in our room because of the large living area and the wonderful views of the river and Michigan avenue. The breakfast was the usual fare, but was hot and free!
Thanks to the staff at the Comfort Suites for a great stay.

Room Tip: try to get a room higher up for better views, the lower few floors have no view at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tydewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, December 21, 2011
I am so happy the staff, our location and large suites made your trip a memorable one. Thank you for the business and please contact me directly when returning to Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/N Loop/Michigan Ave
Downtown / The Loop
River Hotel
River Hotel
#63 of 188 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/North Loop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop

Property: Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop
Address: 320 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60601-3705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#42 Family Hotel in Chicago
#45 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the award-winning Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue Chicago. Located in the heart of downtown Chicago on North Michigan Avenue. Select from a range of beautifully designed studio, one- and two-bedroom downtown Chicago suites featuring nearly twice the space of the typical hotel room at a better value. Spacious and distinctly contemporary, each Chicago hotel suite blends the full range of guest amenities and services with an upscale residential feel and sweeping downtown views. Enjoy home-style comforts such as full kitchens, washers and dryers, complimentary high-speed Internet, and flat panel LCD televisions. Outside, the Windy City's best shopping, dining, and entertainment - including the famed Magnificent Mile - are just steps from our front door. Venture out and explore all that makes up our extraordinary city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chicago
Comfort Suites Chicago
Chicago Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing