We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good for business or pleasure, comfortable...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop
Ranked #52 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Several times this past year we have stayed at this Comfort Suites for business. It is not fancy, but is simple, clean and comfortable. It is in a great location right on north Michigan Ave at the River. Near Millenium Park, shopping and dining. Each suite has a living room, kitchenette, and bedroom, also has in room washer and dryer. It is great if you are staying more than a few nights. They offer a nice simple breakfast included each morning also. Try to request an upper floor with a view if possible. Just a few blocks away is grocery store options if you wish to cook a little.

Room Tip: Request upper floor with a view if possible.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nance5612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2011

Thank you so much for your repeat business. I was so pleased to read you enjoy our location, unbeatable views and in room features. Please contact me directly to arrange your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,861)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,383 - 1,389 of 1,861 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2011

I love the location close to restaurants, shopping, transportation. LA Fitness right around the corner. Staff is very helpful and friendly. I have stayed here 16 times. Full size refrigerator, stove, oven, dishwasher, and microwave in suite if you don't want to take the short walk to fine dinning. Grocery near by. Here often for business but also bring the family on occasion. Plenty of room in suite for the whole family. We walk to museums and aquarium through the nearby park. Park and take the south shore line and you don't need to worry about parking. Train stop just a block away. Surprised with such attentive management in a big city environment. They have reasonable valet parking if you need it but no reason to drive when you are in the middle of everything. Great location for a bears football weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

Mike, thank you for your continued business. I am so pleased our hotel, staff, amenities and location meets your business travel requirements. We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

I recently spent 7 nights at the Comfort Suites located at 320 N. Michigan Ave. in Chicago. I stayed there in 2009 and was treated so well that I went back there again here in 2011. The location is perfect for visiting Chicago and the whole staff is extremely helpful and do their best to help you. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

We are so pleased you find our hotel the perfect place to stay. We love our repeat guests and thank you for your business. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I stayed here for business and from everything to the front desk staff, room accomodations and location, I not only recommend the Comfort Suites for business travel, but personal travel as well. I will return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizabeth_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

Thank you for the recommendation. I was so pleased to read that you found our hotel perfect for business travel. When returning to Chicago please contact me directly and we will be happy to secure your accomodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

The friendly and helpful staff made this stay great. Wonderful suite with complete kitchen, very comfortable. Wide variety at their hot breakfast. Great central location for us. Excellent value for the money. We will certainly stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

That review was great to read. I am so pleased your enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, our staff and found value in our perfectly situated hotel. We cannot wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

From check-in to check-out the professionalism and courtesy of the front desk staff was superb. Very nice and spacious room (hard to find in this price range in Chicago). Convenient to most anything you want in downtown Chicago.
The self-park garage was a short walk away.
Continental Breakfast was above average.

Room Tip: May want to request a room away from Michigan Ave to avoid street noise
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KibbleGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

Thank you for the kind review regarding our front desk staff, I am so pleased you witnessed our commiment to providing exceptional service to our guests. Please come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

The staff was great and friendly. We stayed for 11 days . The spacious beautifully appointed rooms make the place worth.
It was nice walking distance from CTA and Metra.
I recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Thank you for selecting our hotel to host you during your extended stay in Chicago. I was pleased to read howmuch you enjoyed our staff and location. When returning to Chicago please contact me directly to make the arrangements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/N Loop/Michigan Ave
Downtown / The Loop
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/North Loop
Downtown / The Loop
River Hotel
River Hotel
#66 of 191 in Chicago
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop

Address: 320 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60601-3705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#42 Family Hotel in Chicago
#45 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $123 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the award-winning Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue Chicago. Located in the heart of downtown Chicago on North Michigan Avenue. Select from a range of beautifully designed studio, one- and two-bedroom downtown Chicago suites featuring nearly twice the space of the typical hotel room at a better value. Spacious and distinctly contemporary, each Chicago hotel suite blends the full range of guest amenities and services with an upscale residential feel and sweeping downtown views. Enjoy home-style comforts such as full kitchens, washers and dryers, complimentary high-speed Internet, and flat panel LCD televisions. Outside, the Windy City's best shopping, dining, and entertainment - including the famed Magnificent Mile - are just steps from our front door. Venture out and explore all that makes up our extraordinary city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chicago
Comfort Suites Chicago
Chicago Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing