We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chicago South Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$193
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency McCormick Place(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$204
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western River North Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$151
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Palmer House A Hilton Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$192
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$202
$193
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$240
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
$309
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$425
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveler rating
679
306
67
30
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
679
306
67
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsempanadasblue linewicker parkcommon roomdivision stationshared bathroomgreat locationno elevatorbunk bedsmetro stationfree breakfastextra blanketssingle roombars and restaurantsclose to downtowno'hare airportgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
577 - 582 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2015

This hostel has the perfect location to move around the city. Only 3 stops from the loop, you can also find buses that will take you easily to other parts of the city if you want to explore more.

It looks very new and it was very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mcg685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Jones, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2015

Thanks mcg685. We're glad you enjoyed all that Wicker Park had all to offer. We hope you and your friends come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Great location, friendly staff, and very good value, clean room and bathroom. Not-so-good breakfast, but large common area with good atmosphere. Location is just 5-minute walk away from DIVISION station, which is just on the BLUE subway line (connecting O'Hare Airport and downtown)

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Jones, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2015

Eric W., your review is basically encompassed all of our company goals and we're so happy we accomplished these goals with you. We're working on some new breakfast options in the near future. Next time you come back try the breakfast empanada at our restaurant. It's not free, but definitely worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2015

The room was clean and nicely decorated, I must say. I felt totally safe. The hostel is located close to the blue line which made getting around really easy. The Common room was really cool! I'd definitely come back and bring my kids. The one thing: They should tell guests to bring their own soap and washcloth for the shower. So glad I found this spot! Made visiting Chicago affordable.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Jones, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2015

Thank you so much Maria R. We look forward to seeing you and your kids again soon. Great suggestion about the soap and wash cloth. We will make sure this is more clear.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Really happy with the hostel choice. On the doorstep of a great area. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. Staff friendly, welcoming and helpful. Great cafe and chilout / seating area. Clean. Top dollar!

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Jones, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2015

You consider us top dollar and we consider you top guest Jonathan W. Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review about our hostel, staff and neighborhood. Come stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Great place definitely will go back. Not like a regular hotel It's small it's simple it's awesome! Probably to simple for a lot of. people had more of a European feel t I it. Very unique place........



  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M1436MPmichaelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Jones, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2015

Thank you so much for the kind words. We pride ourselves on being unique, so that really means a lot to us. Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews