We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Valentine's Date”
Review of Rosebud Restaurant

Rosebud Restaurant
Ranked #718 of 9,525 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Near North Side
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Valentine's Date”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

OMG! My hubby and I went for Valentines dinner last Feb. The brick chicken is the best. Flavorful and juicey! My husband and I shared the stuffed mushrooms- The sauce was divine! We enjoyed some wine and great service. On the down side, they crammed more tables in the place just for valentines day so our table was right up next to someone else's, thereby stealing our/their privacy and it was way too dark in there. The quality of the food made up for the bad things, though.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mmorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    37
    22
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
175 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Busy Night with good vibe but Okay Food”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Busy night as the Resto was full of marathoners-staff wore running shoes-great touch. Eventhough super busy reservation was kept. Caprese salad was huge is size and weirdly, they put roasted peppers on to. Other odd item was olive oil and Parmesan cheese dipping for bread Pastas all a good size and gluten free options available Pastas were good but sauces were a tad watery. One of our bread loaves was dried out. All in food was okay-not outstanding. Service was exceptional given crowd.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smallhanded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Italian fare”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Ate here with customers last night and was impressed with the ability to handle a group of 25
Food as always was awesome and the pasta dishes were huge.
Intimate traditional Italian atmosphere
Will definitely
Return

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicous food and great desserts!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were in a large group some got the steak, others the fish. Both were delicous. Great potatoes and desserts were fantastic.
Bread basket was wonderful!!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lathrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This place is a great place for Italian food. I had the Chicken Marsala...yummy excellent..I recommend. From the Omni hotel it's just a few blocks.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank y1750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosebud Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rosebud Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing