We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as always”
Review of Rosebud Restaurant

Rosebud Restaurant
Ranked #716 of 9,604 Restaurants in Chicago
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Near North Side
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great as always”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Had a late dinner here - and food was excellent as always. Highly recommend.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank bemison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    38
    22
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fmagriz
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What a fabulous restaurant”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

I have been to Rosebud twice. Once for my first date with my husband and just this past weekend for Valentine Day. The food there is phenomenal. The atmosphere is very nice. Very low dim lights, the tables are close to you but for some reason it is not loud so you can talk to whoever you are with quietly, no need to yell. Lots of families were there and also lots of couples. The service was excellent to. I recommend this restaurant for some fine Italian dining.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fmagriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall excellent”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Like another reviewer we chose Rosebud because the wait was too long at Giordano's across the street. We were seated immediately at 3:15pm. No pizza, but turned out for the better. Calamari was very fresh and perfectly cooked. Could have used a little seasoning (salt) but overall very good dish. Veal Marsala was excellent as was Tortellini in a light cream sauce. Wait staff were attentive and efficient. Sat under a speaker, so some selections of music were a bit loud, but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend or return.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Great italian food”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We had a marvelous time at Rosebud's. The food is very good and plentiful.

Helpful?
Thank Gordo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We will never return or recommend this restaurant.”
Reviewed December 20, 2011

It was noisy,overcrowded. Our reserved table was so close to the bar, I was bonked in the head multiple times.My sister asked for extra sauce and was told to stir it up. The recommended veal dish was inedible to me. The veal saltbocca was beyond salty. It burnt my tongue.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosebud Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rosebud Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing