We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Beds and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AC Hotel Chicago Downtown
Ranked #65 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here with Three Adults. We loved the location. And the Indoor Pool was nice. It also has a Chair Lift for someone needing assistance in the Pool. A nice little snack store in the Hotel. The Front Desk was very friendly and helpful. Parking was easy to find.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geminiguyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear geminiguyy,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience during your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown. We are happy to hear you chose our hotel and that you enjoyed the comfortable beds and great location. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Downtown Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

698 - 704 of 1,500 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

My room was on a floor under construction so it was not the best experience stepping over cables and walking around equipment. For the money it sucked. I was there for business and the convenience of the shuttle to the event so did not have the energy to complain. Which they probably counted on.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ming95864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Ming95864,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the room remodeling on your guestfloor. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you when your travels bring you back to Chicago. Please contact me directly for reservation assistance.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is very nice and is well kept. The room is a little small but not too bad if you will be spending a lot of the time in the city. The staff are very nice and helpful and many attractions / restaurants are within walking distance of this location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyride0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Joyride0011,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience regarding your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown. Thank you also for choosing our hotel for your stay on the Magnificent Mile and for providing us with the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here from January 19-22 with my girlfriend, and it was very cold but the bellhop was very patient while we got our bags out the cab and told us to wait inside he had it. The location was great close to Michagan ave and the rooms are a nice size. Overall a nice hotel and nice stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrGordon23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear MrGordon23,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in downtown Chicago in January. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I wanted to show my daughter around Chicago for the first time and the Sheraton was recommended to us and it was great! We were greated kindly and professionally by the front desk staff each and every time we needed them. Our Bellman was informative and even braved the rain to hail us taxis! Our room was very nice. The AC unit was leaking and dampening the floor but Keith and Doris remedied the situation promptly and efficiently. Honestly, everyone we met was so friendly! Whenever we approached the staff they were helpful and let us know when we were eligible for discounts. We wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Terry P,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience as a guest of the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile. We are delighted you chose our hotel for your daughter getaway and happy to hear you had a great time in Chicago. Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel staff. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice hotel & Super Location.
Close to everything in the heart of Chicago.
Easy to get to from Millenium station or airports.
Clerk checked us in early and
they held our bags on the day we checked out
until we needed them for our train home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FNF2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear FNF2013,
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments regarding our "great hotel and great location" and look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for being our guest and providing us with the opportunity to serve you.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The location of the hotel is right in the middle of everything. Close to major sights, and public transport which made our stay even better. Local restaurants on every corner. Towards the end of our stay we moved to a location closer to downtown (due to no availability in this hotel) and we preferred the Four Points area - as it seem more local less touristy.

We stayed in the 8th floor, and the room was extremely spacious. Yes the hotel is showing signs if age, but it was still very decent room. The staff was very friendly as well. Guest coin laundry is also a plus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear fmy,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown. We appreciate your comments regarding our "excellent location, comfortable rooms and nice staff." Thank you very much for being our guest. We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to downtown Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Conrad Chicago
Conrad Chicago
#16 of 192 in Chicago
393 reviews
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Streeterville
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Chicago Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Chicago Downtown

Address: 630 N Rush St, Chicago, IL 60611-2748 (Formerly Hotel Rush)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Chicago
#76 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#88 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $133 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — AC Hotel Chicago Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AC Hotels by Marriott offers travelers a stylish and design focused hotel experience. The AC Hotel Chicago Downtown is located in Chicago's River North neighborhood, a thriving community known for it's exceptional dining, night life and art scene. The AC Lounge, a great place for happy hour or night cap features local brews, craft cocktails and tap wine that highlight AC Hotels unique beverage menus. Elevate your stay with AC Hotels by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Chicago Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile
Four Points By Sheraton Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile Hotel Chicago
Four Points Chicago Downtown
Chicago Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing