We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location, comfortable room, enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AC Hotel Chicago Downtown
Ranked #63 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed here in late June for $75 a night using a cash and points deal with SPG. The location was great for exploring sights, shopping, bars and restaurants around the Magnificent Mile. There are several Starbucks locations nearby and a Trader Joe's right by the hotel. Rooms were spacious and clean, and bed was very comfortable. Bottled water and WiFi is complimentary. Staff was friendly and helpful. Had a great lunch at David Burke's Primehouse at the James hotel right across the street. The James lobby bar is a nice place to have an evening drink so close by. Plenty to explore in this area and this hotel is a comfortable and convenient base to do so.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ornella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear omd17,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience regarding your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago. We are delighted you chose our hotel and and happy to hear the location was great for exploring sights and shopping in the city. We look forward to welcoming you back again when your travels bring you back to Chicago. Thank you for being our guest.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,486)
There are newer reviews for AC Hotel Chicago Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

696 - 702 of 1,486 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

I could make note of several things that I did not like about our initial experience with at this hotel. However I would like to comment on the exceptional customer service that my family and I received during our 3 day stay. Check in was a breeze, a complaint was handled with class, patience and was immediately rectified. Francis at the front desk and Phillip at the door will be the reason my family will stay at the Four Points Sheraton when we return to Chicago.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nataya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Nataya H,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience regarding your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile on Trip Advisor. Thank you also for choosing our hotel for your stay in Chicago. We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our "exceptional customer service" and delighted to hear our associates provided this memorable experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I can't believe they have the nerve to charge $180/ night for this dump. The location is absolutely fantastic and the bed was very comfortable, otherwise everything about this hotel is equivalent to a dump. They have so many other nice hotels downtown and this one needs to catch up. I was here on business and hotel was capped at $200/night which is why I stayed here. Never again. Personally I usually stay at the Conrad or Peninsula which is consistently great. Unless you're on a budget, I would pass on this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTravelSnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear WorldTravelSnob,
We received your comments regarding your stay at hotel. We are happy to hear you found the location fantastic and bed comfortable, however apologize for the other concerns you had regarding our hotel. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our guests and unfortunatelly we fell short of our goal and your expectations. We certainly appreciate your feedback and hope you will provide us another opportunity to regain you confidence in us.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Perfect location for my needs of shopping, experiencing the Magic Mile, and the blues bars around North Clark.
Good size rooms, attentive and friendly service.
Not a 5 star hotel in frills and appearance but it delivers every other need that you would want for a Chicago experience.
Great vale compared to cities such as New York.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear RonWamberal,
Thank you for sharing your experience as a guest of the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago. We are pleased to hear you chose our hotel and it was a great location for your time in Chicago. We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to downtown Chicago. Thank you for being our guest.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We booked this hotel online using one of the common discount sites. We were thrilled with the quality of the hotel and the location. It is literally 1 block from Michigan Ave. downtown. The room was nice with a fridge & microwave. A lot of amenities: free bottles (2) of water, free Wi-Fi, apples at front desk, ice 7 snacks on each floor, pool & hot tub.

One problem was the parking attached to the hotel cost $50 per night. Recognizing that ALL parking downtown Chicago is expensive, there was a plus, it was for 24 hours and unlimited in and out privileges.

This would be a great weekend get-away, close to everything.

Room Tip: Ride the train and save the $50 on parking as you will be 1 block to the bus stop and food every dir...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilovetopraise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Ilovetopraise,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience regarding your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago. We appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and the amenities you experienced in our guestroom. Thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay in Chicago and for being our guest. We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We took a family trip to Chicago in the summer. The hotel has a reasonable price and great location. The room was nice and clean. I would stay in the hotel again and recommend it for other families. You don't have to use the hotel parking lot.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Paul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Paul Y,
Thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown and for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the great location and accommodations. We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I booked this hotel through one of those online deals where you don't know where you're staying, just some basic specs. OMG, was I happy when I saw this room! The hotel's location is fantastic if you're in town to shop the Magnificent Mile, and the hotel was a great value. It's a little run down (rumpled carpet in the hallways, for example) but everything was super clean, the bathrooms were nice, and the staff was very friendly. My only gripe: the expensive ramp parking ($44/day-ouch!) but that isn't the hotel's fault! I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenRen49424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear esmelalala,
Thank you for ttaking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our white fluffy bedding and the location of the hotel. Thank you very much for being our guest. We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Conrad Chicago
Conrad Chicago
#15 of 191 in Chicago
359 reviews
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Chicago Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Chicago Downtown

Address: 630 N Rush St, Chicago, IL 60611-2748 (Formerly Hotel Rush)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Chicago
#76 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#88 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $151 - $535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — AC Hotel Chicago Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AC Hotels by Marriott offers travelers a stylish and design focused hotel experience. The AC Hotel Chicago Downtown is located in Chicago's River North neighborhood, a thriving community known for it's exceptional dining, night life and art scene. The AC Lounge, a great place for happy hour or night cap features local brews, craft cocktails and tap wine that highlight AC Hotels unique beverage menus. Elevate your stay with AC Hotels by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Chicago Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile Hotel Chicago
4 Points By Sheraton Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile
Four Points Chicago Downtown
Chicago Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing