We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good offering”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AC Hotel Chicago Downtown
Ranked #62 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I visited the hotel for a night as part of a business trip. My overall impression is very good! The location is perfect since it is in one of the best districts downtown with everything in reach. The rooms are comfortable but to be honest moderately decorated. What impressed me most was the service I got. Everybody was perfectly kind and helpful!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eleni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Eleni G,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience as our guest at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile. We are pleased to hear you chose our hotel for your business trip and found the location perfect for your time in Chicago. Thank you very much for being our guest and for your kind comments regarding our service. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Downtown Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

798 - 804 of 1,573 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

I would definitely stay here again. Visited for 2 nights. Very convenient to all the shopping and restaurants, but also the Red Line which we used daily to Wrigley. Rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. We stayed on SPG Preferred Floor, so not sure if those rooms are typical of entire hotel, but assuming they would be.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KelSueUNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear KelSueUNC,
Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience during your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown. We are delighted to hear you would stay with us again and indicated we are the "Best location at a great price". Thank you again for the great review and for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was a really nice property within walking distance of Michigan Ave and the "miracle mile". They have suites available for large families like ours (2 adults, 4 children). The rooms were clean, and what minor issues we had (not changing sheets on fold out couch--easy to miss) was corrected within minutes of calling the front desk.
The part my children loved the best was the indoor swimming pool, and we were lucky enough to be on the same floor with it.
Overall, very pleased. It's no swanky place, but to be a block from Michigan Avenue in Chicago with 4 children, we loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katwoman222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Katwoman222,
Thank you very much for being our guest and for sharing your experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Magnificent Mile on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you were pleased with your accommodations, the swimming pool and our location to Michigan Avenue. We hope to see you again soon when you return to Chicago. Please contact me directly for reservation assistance and I will ensure you're on the same floor with our swimming pool again.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights visiting family in Chicago. It is a fairly basic hotel but decent. We had a crib for the baby which she liked. The room is ok size but clean. There is a cafe downstairs that serves good breakfast and also has a kids menu. It does close at 3pm. There is also a traders joe and wholefoods within waking distance which is convenient. Wholefoods pizza was great!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinochka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Tinochka1,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience as a guest of the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile. We are happy to hear you found our hotel very comfortable and the location convenient. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over the 4th of July and the location was great. Walking distance to many sites, easy access from the train to get in from midway and the door man was awesome. They advertise being green and you can choose to have not change the linens in the room. This is a nice environmentally friendly thing, but, when choosing this option, they don't clean the room at all. No refill of coffee or when they did it was just thrown into the area. No emptying the trash, no making the bed. I am not really sure what the cleaning staff does ? Other places I stayed where you could make such choice was much better performed.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Ted R,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience regarding your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown. We are happy you chose our hotel for your visit to Chicago and found the location great while visiting the sites in the city. Thank you for your feedback regarding our "Make a Green Choice" program and for participating in this Green initiative. We apologize for the communication efforts with our program and will review the standards with our housekeeping staff. As an explanation, the "MAGC" program indicates the room is not serviced for the day the card is displayed on your door. Thank you again for being our guest and hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were in for a quick one night stay. Staff was wonderful when checking in, explained all of the locations of the pool, workout facility, etc.

The rooftop courtyard is a very unique touch! The pool is small, but in an awesome location on the roof.

The bed was very very comfortable and the pillows were awesome. The only bad thing I can say is the shower was not kept up and the drain did not work well and needed to be cleaned. Also the shampoo an conditioner were not that great so bring your own. The room temperature was very comfortable and stayed cool.

Overall great location and great value! It is in the same building as a Trader Joes so you can run down and grab some groceries for the room!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KP10911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear KP10911,
Thank you for taking the time to share your "Very comfortable" experience while a guest in our hotel. We appreciate your comments regarding our wonderful staff and the comfortable bed. Thank you also for sharing your concerns regarding our shower which will be conveyed to our housekeeping staff. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were there during the fourth of July and got this room for cheap (125.00) for Chicago. It is located one block from Michigan Avenue in the Magnificent Mile area and within walking distance to Watertower Plaza, Chicago River (where you can catch the Chicago Architecture Foundation Tour, Wendella tours and water taxis), Grant Park, and Lake Michigan. It is also accessible to and from the airport on the subway if you like public transportation or want to take the subway around Chicago (red line closest). Heck, the number 10 bus, stop located a block away, will also take you to South Chicago and its Museum of Science and Industry.

The rooms are clean; the beds are comfortable; the staff is helpful; and the hotel itself is clean as well. The only thing that seemed to be a bit of an issue is it was hard to keep the temperature at a comfortable consistent level. It seemed to run hot or cold and needed to be adjusted often.

As all Four Points, it doesn't have all the amenities (bring a shower cap) but it had a pool and some room service (Asian Food) but if you're there to explore Chicago and just get a good night sleep there, it is great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear traveler1202,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience regarding your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile. We are pleased to hear you chose our hotel for your stay and found the location convenient for your Chicago adventures. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Chicago. Thank you for staying with us.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Courtyard Chicago Downtown/River North
Magnificent Mile
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Chicago Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Chicago Downtown

Address: 630 N Rush St, Chicago, IL 60611-2748 (Formerly Hotel Rush)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Chicago
#76 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#88 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $115 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — AC Hotel Chicago Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AC Hotels by Marriott offers travelers a stylish and design focused hotel experience. The AC Hotel Chicago Downtown is located in Chicago's River North neighborhood, a thriving community known for it's exceptional dining, night life and art scene. The AC Lounge, a great place for happy hour or night cap features local brews, craft cocktails and tap wine that highlight AC Hotels unique beverage menus. Elevate your stay with AC Hotels by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Chicago Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile Hotel Chicago
4 Points By Sheraton Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile
Four Points Chicago Downtown
Chicago Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing