We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved everything about this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AC Hotel Chicago Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AC Hotel Chicago Downtown
Ranked #73 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved everything about this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The location downtown was ideal for walking to restaurants, blues clubs, mag mile, Catholic church, movie and much more! Took the trolly to the farther away Fields Museum. Corner room gave us the view of the lake. Staff was very attentive and friendly. The doorman who welcomed us was very friendly and helpful [we had a bike on the back of the car and he assured us it would be safe in the valet parking area.] Free wi-fi in the lower level was very helpful and convenient. We are planning a return trip to Chicago and will definitely stay at the Sheraton 4 Point.

Room Tip: Lake view is better the higher up you go! Rooms very comfortable and the pillows are to die for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynwalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Lynwalks,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile. We are delighted you chose our hotel and rated us 5 stars for the experience. Our location is ideal for a downtown Chicago experience. We look forward to your return trip when your travels bring you back to downtown Chicago. Please contact me for reservatoin assistance. Thank you again for staying with us.
Best regards,
Mary Orlanto, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    591
    535
    142
    39
    29
See reviews for
343
317
85
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
MIchigan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed here for a huge gymnastics meet at Navy Pier. The hotel was convenient to everything downtown. The bellman was super helpful in getting us a cab, getting luggage to our room etc. the pool was warm and big but the spa is no longer working. The parking was convenient, thou we did park at Navy Pier where it was much cheaper and took a cab to and from the parking garage. No breakfast was included in our rate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshineshell567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Sunshineshell567,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while a guest at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile. We are delighted you chose our hotel for your stay while attending the Gymnastics event at Navy Pier. We are happy you enjoyed the pool and convenient parking at our hotel. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

I liked this hotel very much. Clean & comfortable. Loved the location. Homewood Suites is another favorite, but this location is better. Easy walk to movies, shopping, Mag Mile, Starbucks, Trader Joes, Catholic church, Harley shop, Whole Foods, and many restaurants. Enjoyed the breakfast/lunch bakery attached to the hotel. I enjoy walking in Chicago, and being at the north end of the loop it was a good hike to some of the sites. But I was able to walk everywhere I wanted to go and never spent a penny on transportation. If i had to complain about anything, it would be that i didn't have enough condiments for my in-room morning coffee.

Room Tip: King rooms have the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank candi-lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear candi-lee,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile. We are delighted to hear we are your "New Chicago Favorite" and look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Chicago and pleaseed to hear the location was perfect for your visit. Please contact me for reservation assistance when your travels bring you back to Downtown Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a nice hotel. Very classy. It's right downtown within waking distance of great shopping and restaurants. The rooms are stocked with snacks and drinks at very high prices. Be careful. If you move them out of your way you will be charged for them!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atti2de2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed in the four points in Chicago just the one night while there on business. Great location, I walked to the hotel from Lake/Clark (metro from O'hare) in about 20 mins on a sunny afternoon.
Hotel is what you expect from a Four Points, no bar or resturant but there are lots within a 10 minute walk.

Room was an OK size, fine for one person for one night. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom clean. For just over $100 (plus tax of course) it was a good price for the location. You get a coffee machine in the room which I made due to being up early (jet lag) and it was as bad as everywhere!

My room on the 7th floor was also very quiet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin_Welwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Colin_Welwyn,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while a guest at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile. We are delighted to hear you chose our hotel and happy that you enjoyed the comfortable bed and clean bathroom. We hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Downtown Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I don't even know where to begin!!! We booked our room (Double Queen) through Expedia, upon check in we are told they don't have any available and supposedly Expedia told them we booked a King room. Now I have NEVER had a problem with what I book on Expedia and what I get when I check in until now. So they gave us a King w/ a sleeper sofa. Sheraton's website claims they have valet, not true. They DO NOT have valet let alone a bell hop waiting outside to help with your luggage. I was not impressed at all with the service. Our room was ok. The carpet in the hallways shows it age as well as the bathroom in our room. Took our son down to the pool and w e couldn't enjoy it due to all the hair floating in it!!!! GROSS!!!!!!! Second there is a sign posted telling you do to health regulations the Hot Tub is no longer in use and they have a wood board covering it up. In this day and age a company should be able to update their website to inform their guests about what is and what isn't available. Last I went to get my parking ticket validated from the front desk only to wait 15 min because they only had 1 girl working on a Sunday morning. Between the phone ringing and the line of people she didn't know what was going on. Very disorganized. With all the other choices of Hotels to stay at this would be 1 of the last ones I will stay at in the city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cubsfan29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear cubsfan29,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unacceptable service and accommodations you received during your stay. We pride ourselves on providing excellence in service for our guests and it is clear we did not achieve our goal or your expectations. Please be assured corrective action has been taken regarding your concerns to avoid a reoccurence for any guests in the future. We hope to regain your confidence in us and allow us an opportunity to serve you when you return to downtown Chicago. Please contact me directly for reservation assistance.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Perfect location, clean rooms, and super affordable! I frequent Chicago a lot, and I try to always stay here because I know I am getting my money's worth. Plus they usually have specials going on with discount rates.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jah0927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Jah0927,
Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful comments regarding your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown. We are delighted you always stay with us when your travels bring you to downtown Chicago. We look forward to providing you with a clean room at our perfect location. Please contact me for reservation assistance in the future. Thank you again for staying with us.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
The James Chicago
#44 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,064 reviews
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Magnificent Mile
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Chicago Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Chicago Downtown

Property: AC Hotel Chicago Downtown
Address: 630 N Rush St, Chicago, IL 60611-2748 (Formerly Hotel Rush)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Chicago
#76 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#88 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — AC Hotel Chicago Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AC Hotels by Marriott offers travelers a stylish and design focused hotel experience. The AC Hotel Chicago Downtown is located in Chicago's River North neighborhood, a thriving community known for it's exceptional dining, night life and art scene. The AC Lounge, a great place for happy hour or night cap features local brews, craft cocktails and tap wine that highlight AC Hotels unique beverage menus. Elevate your stay with AC Hotels by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your AC Hotel Chicago Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile Hotel Chicago
4 Points By Sheraton Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile
Four Points Chicago Downtown
Chicago Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing