We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AC Hotel by Marriott Chicago Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$528
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$880
$675
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$433
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$530
$519
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western River North Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$330
$309
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Hotel Allegro(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$521
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$484
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$787
$607
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$330
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,643)
Filter reviews
1,643 results
Traveler rating
785
610
162
47
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
785
610
162
47
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrader joesgreat locationthe magnificent mileblock off michigan avenuemag milefree bottled waterrush streetfront desk staffwithin walking distancesofa bedindoor poolchicago downtownparking garageself parkwalked everywhereshopping and restaurantsrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
1,045 - 1,050 of 1,643 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

For the price (reasonable compared with other hotels in the area) it was clean and had an extremely comfortable bed. There was a small gym where you could get your cardio in. Great place downstairs to get breakfast or lunch. Close to most major attractions and just off Michigan avenue. Coffee maker , microwave and fridge were great touches. Staff was warm and Eager to assist. Bathrooms were very basic-- a larger towel would be useful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wacawaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Firstly I challenge anyone to find a hotel in downtown Chicago that can compare with Four Points for value for money, location, freindliness of staff and quality of accomodation.
We stayed at the Four Points at the begining of April 2012, afetr a relatively short drive (go airport express, good value), from O Hare we arrived at the hotel and were greeted by smiling freindly staff who made checking in quick and easy and even supplied a map of the area, you need to use your room key to operate the elevator which is a great security measure.
We were on the seventh floor, there's a fitness room and pool (with a spa) on the fifth, which were both spotlessly clean. We were extremely pleased with our room, again spotless and big! you get much more room for your money as opposed to say New York.
With this being our first visit to Chicago we were keen to visit the sights, and thankfully due to the superb location of the hotel this made it so much easier, we were able to walk nearly everywhere except the United Center (to see the hawks) and Lincoln Park where we visited the zoo which we couldn't believe was free!! a super day out for the family, only being one street away from The Magnificent Mile meant that taking a leisurely stroll you were in the centre of downtown before you knew it. The cabs were cheap and drivers friendly and courteous.
The hotel staff were more than happy to arrange cabs and even sorted out our transfer back to O Hare.
I cannot reccommend this place highly enough it was fantastic, and worthy of all the positive reviews posted on this site.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GN6586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Dear GN6586,
Thank you very much for the wonderful review of the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile. We are delighted you chose our hotel for your stay in Downtown Chicago and are happy to hear you had a great time in our hotel and city. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon when your travels bring you back to Chicago. Thank you for staying with us.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

This is our go-to hotel when staying in Chicago. The location of the hotel is fantastic, a short walk from the Millennium/Randolph train station and one block off Michigan Avenue. The doormen are tremendously kind and helpful. The rooms are a bit run down but the beds are comfortable and we have never had maintenance issues (outside of slow draining tubs). The pool area and exercise room are nice and towels are always available. There is an outdoor patio next to the pool that is quite nice as well. The front desk staff has been hit or miss but has improved over the years. We have also found this has become a bit of a "party" hotel. In the mornings, many of the rooms have cases upon cases of empty beer cartons outside for housekeeping. However, we have never had to complain about noise. The free wi-fi is key to the advantage of this hotel. The sushi restaurant is wonderful, some of the best I've had in area. This was a terrific surprise. My biggest complaint is that housekeeping only leaves you one bar of soap. So you must take the bar from the bathroom counter into the shower with you and then return it so you can wash hands. a pretty trivial complaint. We have stayed at the Westin, Sheraton Towers and W - but always have come back to the Four Points. We will continue to use this our weekend getaway hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dani_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Dear dani_travel,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments and recommendations for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Downtown Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Excellent staff and good location help out this hotel. It was a good hotel for us as we do not need someone fawning over us at a hotel. The things that are important to me are location, friendly staff, comfortable bed, and a hot tub. This hotel has all of these as well as beiing well staffed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ziggypop58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Dear ziggypop58,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile. We apprecitate your "four star" rating of our hotel and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon when you return to Downtown Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

The location is very convenient if you're not planning to drive (since we had read that parking was expensive downtown!). We bought the CTA 3-day pass for $14 pp and took the subway to Grand station - from there only two blocks east and two blocks north to the four points. It was also easy to travel to other areas of interest by catching a bus either by walking one block south from Ontario street (to Navy Pier) or one block east to Michigan Avenue (to Lincoln Park Zoo). Its nearby all the downtown sights - Water tower, John Hancock building and downtown shopping. Easy to take the CTA red line from Grand to Millenium Park.

Food is easy - breakfast at Eggsperience Cafe (3 blocks west), Portillos for the famous Chicago Hot dogs (4 blocks west) or Chicago Deep Dish Pizza at Giordano's (3 blocks north).

We had a room on the 8th floor, far from the elevator, and it was quiet. The staff were friendly and managed to arrange for an early check-in for us around 1pm as we arrived around 11am. Opted for starwood points instead of housekeeping - clean towels and additional toiletries were provided on request (although sometimes we had to call a few times when they didn't arrive).

Free wi-fi, free water in the room. Swimming pool is heated, kids loved it plus it is only 3 feet to 3.5 feet deep - so its a perfect depth for them - a bit shallow for the adults to swim - but still great for the kids.

Overall a great location.

Room Tip: For families travelling with kids, they have two bedroom suites.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller1688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Dear traveller1688,
Thank you for your recent review regarding your experience while a guest at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile. We are delighted you chose our hotel for your first visit to Downtown Chicago. Thank you for providing us with the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Downtown Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews