We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Restaurant”
Review of The Indian Garden

The Indian Garden
Reserve with OpenTable
The Indian Garden is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #518 of 9,675 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Streeterville
Cross street: Fairbanks& Ontario
Description: Fine Dining Authentic Indian Restaurant in heart of Chicago.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Beautiful Restaurant”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I ordered food from here in person for take-out. They are located on the second floor of the building. My food was ready in 20 minutes. I enjoyed their food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nairobi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    99
    39
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great spicy lamb.”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We ran into this place near our hotel on Christmas night. Me and my wife love spicy food and this place was probably the only place open which worked out just fine. The lamb was tasty and tender, we loved it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leathdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excelent Food, Service and Atmosphere”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Went for the first time and loved everything about it. The lunch buffet is great, lots of options. The taste is very authentic, the server was very courteous and the ambience is nice as well. I definitely recommend to anyone and have plans to go back!

Helpful?
Thank DMBRUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Indian food with good service”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This restaurant is located on the second floor of the building. It is a little odd when you walk in, the stairs up are steep and feel more like an office building or doctor's office than a restaurant entry. But once you get up to the second floor, the atmosphere changes. It is a good Indian restaurant, and service was friendly and timely. The food was good, not the most amazing Indian I have had, but worth the trip. They also seemed like due to the location it is busy but not overly full.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank matto34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great Find for Indian”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The food is excellent with a large selection on the menu. The service is always attentive. The restaurant is never too crowded as it's tucked away on the second floor and there's plenty of space. This combination is the reason that I keep going back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Indian Garden also viewed

 

Been to The Indian Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing