We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Vosges Haut-Chocolat
Ranked #34 of 182 Dessert in Chicago
Neighborhood: Magnificent Mile
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Magnificent Mile
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This store has the best chocolate truffles I have ever tasted. You must try it. I am a chocophile and found these chocolates superior to all others I have tried.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judi37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    20
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Unique Combinations”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I really love the different combinations Vosges offers. The Red Fire is really fun. The truffles are beautifully boxed. Try them with red wine. Yum!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shakespeare4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Must-Try Bacon Bar, Lovely boutique, Can be a bit pricey”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

My friend, who works in Chicago, took me to this place and I immediately fell in love with it. The decor was pretty unusual for a chocolate shop with dark purple walls and a pink room with portraits and a chandelier for consultation. The staff (a lovely lady from Minnesota) was nice and informative. Samples of different products were available in the store. Although some bars are available at Whole Foods in Wisconsin, the ones in the store taste better. The store also sells truffles and baking needs, which are not sold at Whole Foods. The truffles look amazing, and I hope that there is a catalog or samples of those available to people like me. Overall, I enjoyed being in this store and thanked my friend for bringing me here!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank zygomycota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
91 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Peanut Butter Bon Bon.....Need I Say More??!!”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

This is the most amazing chocolate that I have ever eaten. My partner and I were so excited after leaving Chicago and heading to Las Vegas to find another store to stock up on more chocolate. If they ship internationally they will have a loyal customer for life. We would life to thank our Chicago Greeter for helping us discover this unique chocolate sensation.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank KatJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A little bit of Heaven”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Unique flavors, great service. Would definitely go back

Helpful?
Thank NormChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vosges Haut-Chocolat also viewed

 

Been to Vosges Haut-Chocolat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing