We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant is larger than it looks from outside”

Pars Cove Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Pars Cove Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,060 of 9,548 Restaurants in Chicago
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Persian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Lincoln Park
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Restaurant is larger than it looks from outside”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We had a delicious meal here; top quality ingredients, freshly prepared, good choice of veggie dishes and sensible sized portions. After a 3 course meal and clearing our plates, we felt pleasantly full. The prices are reasonable, the staff lovely and the ambiance welcoming. We ate inside downstairs, but you can also sit outside or inside at street level.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank saf51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    19
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire, Illinois
Level Contributor
304 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Middle Eastern restaurant near Lincoln Park”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This casual, rather small restaurant is located about a block west of the northwestern corner of Lincoln Park (on Diversey). The menu is primarily Persian and the food seems quite good. Our party of four had lamb shank, chicken with a walnut/pomgranite sauce, chicken kebab and barg (grilled beef) and all were very tasty. The appetizer plate was excellent and included terrific hummus, dolmeh, Bulgarian feta and tapenade - in some respects the plate was more Turkish than typical Persian but, in any case, it was very good. Soup and salad and pita were all OK. Portion sizes are on the small size but they are sufficient. There are a number of vegetarian dishes as well as fish. Parking is on the street but generally not difficult.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
931 reviews
503 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
“When in the mood for Persian food - a must!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We joined friends here last evening for a delightful Persian dinner. We had a dish of multiple appetizers to share as a start while we conversed and it had a variety of items on it served with flat bread - the hummus was outstanding but every item was good. I had a lamb kabob which was succulent and delicious served with white and green rice and a cooked yellow pepper and a cooked whole tomato. Two others had the featured lamb shank, one with a spicy sauce and one with the walnut, pomegranate sauce and they both loved their choices. The fourth had scallops with a sweet sauce and rice and liked that choice. The service was attentive and good. And before we left, and the tradition for many years, the chef presented each lady with a red long stemmed rose! Quite a delightful place and I would recommend it to anyone liking Persian food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sue o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Was hoping for more”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

I was super exited to try their food and had very high expectations. That is why I was a little disappointed, it was not as good as I have had at other places. Service was just above average, the food was good and the evening was great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jothe74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious Persian food! Best hummus and tapenade around...”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We checked out Pars Cove with a Groupon for the 4 course menu, and it was fabulous! We got a sampler plate with hummus, tapenade, veggies, dolmeh and some other goodies, and we agreed hands down, it was the best hummus and tapenade we had ever eaten! We bought containers to take home!

Our entrees were terrific as well. Some had the beef and lamb kofte, and I had fish kofte (I think that's what it was called), which is ground up and then packed into a patty, and served over rice. Very good! They even brought us ladies each a longstem rose. =-) Dessert was tasty vanilla ice cream with sautéed cherries and caramel sauce.

I recommend it to anyone who likes Persian food or to try something new!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KHawk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pars Cove Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pars Cove Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing