We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to watch sports!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mother Hubbard's Sports Pub

Mother Hubbard's Sports Pub
Ranked #700 of 9,467 Restaurants in Chicago
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Near North Side
Description: 44 TVs- WITH ALL THE SPORTS PACKAGES! ALL SPORTS- ALL THE TIME!! IF YOU DON"T SEE YOUR GAME-JUST ASK- WE ARE HAPPY TO PUT IT UP FOR YOU!! LATE NIGHT KITCHEN (3AM) POOL TABLES-GOLDEN TEE! 22 YEARS ON HUBBARD ST. IN THE HEART OF RIVER NORTH AND 2 BLOCKS FROM MICHIGAN AVE! COME WATCH WITH US!
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to watch sports!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable, tons of tv's, pretty good menu and decent beer selection. Had no problem with us combining two tables to our group of 8, I would definitely go back!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank monlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    86
    39
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford
Level Contributor
149 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fun place - worth a stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

If you are a sports enthusiast you will have your fill of big screen TVs. That plus great atmosphere, great bartenders, generous drinks, and really good wings. It is a lively place and worth a stop.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank skiguy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
2 reviews
“50th Birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We celebrated a 50th birthday at Mother Hubbard's and had a wonderful time! The managers and staff were terrific! They could not do enough for us, and made our party fun and enjoyable. We had fun playing the Sports Quiz Games they gave us and won a rally towel! Great place to watch as many sports as you want. Food and drink were reasonable. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestavia Hills, Alabama
Level Contributor
108 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Sports Bar in Chicago”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Wow! What a pleasant surprise. We were in Chicago for the Labor Day weekend and wanted a nice place to eat where we could watch football. We wanted a place that was an easy walk from out hotel. Unbelievable what we found at Mother Hubbard’s! It was perfect. We expected the food to be just OK but were we wrong. It was fantastic! I have been an onion soup coinsurer for many years. You may not believe this but in this sports bar I had the best onion soup that I have ever consumed. There was good taste, thick with a chunk of bread and a ton of cheese. My wife and I split the combo sampler which is designed for two. It comes with 4 ribs, 4 jumbo wings, 3 jalapeno poppers and 6 onion rings. We almost ate it all but I was full after the soup. The wings were huge, like getting 8 instead of 4. The beer was cold, the service marvelous and there was a game on TV for everyone. The waitress gave us an NFL word game to play that was engaging and actually had us comparing answers with a nearby table. The prices were very reasonable and the place was crowded but fun. I can’t wait to go back on my next trip.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
113 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Friendly Sports Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Busy sports bar with multiple TVs to view and quick friendly service. It was convenient to our hotel so stopped in twice during our trip to grab a quick bite and beverage. Volume was up later in the night for both the TVs and the patrons!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnaAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mother Hubbard's Sports Pub also viewed

 

Been to Mother Hubbard's Sports Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing