We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak”
Review of The Palm Chicago

The Palm Chicago
Reserve with OpenTable
The Palm Chicago is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #585 of 9,675 Restaurants in Chicago
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown / The Loop
Cross street: One Block East of Columbus
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great steak”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Excellent steak dinners, great salad, wonderfully whipped goat cheese potatoes, and their famous onion strings. Steaks melted in our mouths.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    80
    62
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Loved the filet”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Because we were with a conference, we had three menu items to choose from; however, everything was very good. I would have liked for the dinner to have started a little earlier but that would be my only complaint as the food was good and the staff was very nice.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank CAnn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We checked into the Swissotel about 8 p.m. We chose to leave our coats in our rooms and just head down to The Palm. We live literally up the street from a Palm so we knew pretty much what to expect: pretty good food, high prices. blah décor. And that's what it was. However, throw in service that was not that great in this instance. Pleasant enough but our food just took too long. The restaurant was not full but perhaps the table of 8 nearby, who all had lobster, threw off the kitchen? If it hadn't have been already past dinner time, we wouldn't have selected this as our dining option.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank candeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This restaurant was right under my hotel, so after a day of traveling, it was nice to wander down to get some dinner. I ordered the chicken avocado sandwich. I had to order fries separately as a basket; which was way too much for one person. The food, however, was exceptional, and the service was above and beyond. They were even kind enough to email me my receipt a few weeks later for my expense report. For a sandwich, fries and water my bill was around $22, but I made about 3 meals out of that one!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelinartist23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow steak and seafood !!”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend kept telling me about the Palm , so he finally took me here . The food is a bit pricey , but delicious ... There crab cakes are the best I ever had !!!!! This is a must for a special occasion !! I would eat here again !!! Happy guest !!!

Helpful?
Thank Wenswheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Palm Chicago also viewed

 

Been to The Palm Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing