We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Indian food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gaylord India Restaurant

Gaylord India Restaurant
Ranked #731 of 9,467 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Magnificent Mile
Little Rock
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

If you are vegetarian the bangain bartha ( spell error) is just amazing. The best I had so far in this country.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ujav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    80
    26
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, KY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice place down street from the Drake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Ate here twice, once at buffet and once off menu . Both times the food was good and staff most attentive.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank treecatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“reasonable indian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

good indian food. very helpful staff. Enjoyed yellow Dal and cauliflower vegetables along with Nan and rice. served complementary on the house.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nairsantho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best value in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Have to get may Indian food fix, monthly. The best place in downtown Chicago, with fresh buffet selections.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank etypets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Eat at your own risk!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Just ordered food from here..the bag it came in was floating with so much oil, I could use it for cooking..I opened the container with shrimp masala and there was a layer of oil floating. I am Indian, I know how Indian food is made. What makes Indian restaurants think they can dish out oil and dark looking curry and charge sky-high for it? Fine Indian dining? I think not! The food was expensive, spicy and floating in so much oil, it should come with its own disclaimer - Eat at your own risk! Ohh I called them to complain about it and they put me on hold - 10 minutes and I am still on hold. Will never eat or order from here again. I would much rather go to India Garden on Ontario!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ap b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gaylord India Restaurant also viewed

 
Chicago, IL
 

Been to Gaylord India Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing