We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family time ”

Taqueria Amigo Chino Inc
Ranked #2,925 of 11,045 Restaurants in Chicago
Neighborhood: Portage Park
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Portage Park
Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile

Great Mexican food, they serve large portions and the quality of the food is awesome. I enjoyed the tacos al pastor and the gringa tacos. I highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank joseu777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2014

they have huge portions, and the flavor is great plug the service es excellent ( went to number 2 located at 5959 w Lawrence, number 1 is being remodel, but both are great

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Whenever im in the mood for a torta this is my favorite place the jumbo torta is huge for under $6.00 you cant go wrong at all

Date of visit: January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My fav place to eat when I'm in the area. HUGE portions GREAT prices! Take out is great too, they give you the same amount of food so you basically have meals for 2 days, ha!

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kchen92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This place is ridiculous (in a good way). It is practically impossible for two people to eat $20 worth of food in one sitting.

It's not that the food sucks -- the food is pretty much on par with the better neighborhood taco and burrito joints. But the portions are out of control. Tonight, my wife and I ordered take-out: Nachos, a burrito and a taco dinner. When we picked up the bag, it was over 10 lbs!

We only ate about 1/3 of each, but they were all pretty good.

There is a medium-sized dining room. At various times, the place is packed, and they do a robust take-out business.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BadAngus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Taqueria Amigo Chino Inc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing