We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taco is not just a taco anymore!”
Review of Taco Joint

Taco Joint
Reserve with OpenTable
Taco Joint is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #724 of 9,548 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A taco is not just a taco anymore!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

It has a very casual and relaxed atmosphere. I went there because a friend recommended the elotes (corn). I was not disappointed, the elotes were delicious! The tacos were not your regular taco. Their tacos were different, creative and great. I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LifeIsOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    18
    4
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“It takes two to Taco Great hidden jewel”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Delicious fresh Tacos and a great value for what you get. Nice variety to choose from and good service too. A friend told me about this place and I have found a new favorite taco joint.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank awayigo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Tried this new restaurant this weekend and I was pleasantly surprised. It truly was good, the staff was friendly the atmosphere was open and fun, the food was fantastic, while there I was texting my friends that I wanted to go back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ColeyL30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Great food...the open air front is perfect for a summer evening....nick was a great server. Place cavity be beat for atmosphere...come back again and again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jsamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
275 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Great Tacos!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

3 for $5 from 3 to 5pm. Tons of options and authentic as it gets! Great drinks and prices! Careful with the salsas!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bowling_Guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Taco Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing