We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jane's

Jane's
Reserve with OpenTable
Jane's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #842 of 9,494 Restaurants in Chicago
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Wicker Park / Bucktown
Cross street: Paulina St.
Transit: We are located 1 block south of the Kennedy Armitage exit, and 1 block from the Metra Clybourn stop. We are a $5 cab ride from the Armitage brown line L stop, and the Damen blue line L stop
Description: Open in 1994, Jane's is a quaint Bucktown eatery, specializing in fresh, clean foods, with several vegetarian options. We are open Tuesday-Sunday evenings, with a great Friday lunch. We serve a wonderful brunch on Saturdays and Sundays from 8-2:30p.m. We have a beautiful party room, and specialize in celebrations! we're known in Chicago for being one of the city's most romantic dining spots.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Consistently Delicious!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

As a resident of Chicago, I have been to Jane's a number of times (most recently this past weekend), and I have never left disappointed. The food is always delicious, fresh, and well prepared, and the ambiance is cozy and relaxed. I have been on various occasions with groups of friends, with my husband, and then this past weekend with my mom and sister. Jane's is the perfect spot for all kinds of groups/couples, etc...definitely a neighborhood go-to!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janesrestaurant, Owner at Jane's, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Sara,
Thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear that you and your friends and family consistently have excellent experiences while dining with us. Thank you for your regular business. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    25
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

I ate at Jane's with my husband, daughter, and my daughter's fiancé before attending a play. We all raved about our meals but I believe my shrimp risotto may have been the best food I have ever tasted!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaneMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janesrestaurant, Manager at Jane's, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
JaneMP – We’re very happy to hear you all enjoyed your entrees with us! We hope you stop in again next time you’re in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Nice Place for Any Occassion”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We went to Jane's for dinner on a Tuesday night. They have BYOB which was a great surprise! In addition, we had the salmon salad and a steak sandwich. Both great!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DannyHByrnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, USA
1 review
“One of my faves!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great spot for two. The food is always fresh and the service is excellent. Cozy locale in the Bucktown neighborhood. Try to get one of the two tables up in the window.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“charming service, excellent selection of delicious healthy food”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Cute place with excellent, unobtrusive service. Wednesday is BYOB night with no corkage fee. Many healthy options, delicious creative menu. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank musicbaby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jane's also viewed

 

Been to Jane's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing