We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average food and atmosphere”

Tiparos Thai Restaurant
Ranked #1,589 of 9,520 Restaurants in Chicago
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Near North Side
Cross street: Clark St & Germania Pl
Transit: Clark Bus 22, 36 Bus.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
94 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very average food and atmosphere”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Not the best Thai food in town but not the worst either. The restaurant reflects the price of the meal -- average. Service is okay. Again, nothing special. For a fairly inexpensive but filling meal or a decent "to-go" dinner, Tiparos is worth a visit.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank takemewithu28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great thai - easy carry out”
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I was travelling on business, staying at the Public hotel. The hotel staff recommended Tiparos for good Thai food. It is in a nice area (Gold Coast / Lincoln Park) - the food was great, and the staff friendly.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank mmoreman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Vear reasonable”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Met a friend after working all weekend and she reccomended this Thai joint. Great patio, on a beautiful day. food was reasonable but kinda bland for my taste. My friends dish was excellent and the portions were generous. Will try again just not the same pork PHO type diish.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rconti63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“This restaurant really sucks!!! They did...”
Reviewed May 18, 2010

This restaurant really sucks!!! They did not want to provide menus and served 2 other parties before they got to us. We even had to ask for water. My only experience and my last. This place can really go to hell!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steviej0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Good Thai food, flexible...”
Reviewed September 24, 2008

Good Thai food, flexible about customizing menu items - try the Chicken Satay. The decor has definitely been upgraded over the years.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiparos Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tiparos Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing