We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast in Chicago”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nookies

Nookies
Ranked #143 of 9,493 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Lincoln Park
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Chicago”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

It was just around the corner from the Lincoln Hotel. A busy place but well worth the wait. The pumpkin pecan pancakes were fabulous. We went there every day. Didn't want to go anywhere else after the wonderful service and food we got there. Wish we had one of these restaurants at home.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna9473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    88
    21
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence Township NJ
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Substantial Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Nookies is great when you don't want to get dressed up and are starving when you finally wake up. there could be lines but they move fast, it's an efficient place. great specials of the day too.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katkin52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
Level Contributor
135 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good value, clean, nice staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Nice, friendly service with good food that is reasonably priced. They are very nice with the take-out orders, too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SYLVIATOPEKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

You won't be disappointed with this neighborhood gem. They have a big menu, for both breakfast and lunch. The service is good and the prices fair. I love the crunchy french toast but something as simple as eggs, toast and hash browns is always good too. You can't go wrong here!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yecatsruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good but not amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

After a nice walk in the morning I was so excited to eat here after reading reviews. I was slightly disappointed the coffee was a little to bitter but the prompt service friendly people and orange juice that is to die for made up for it. I wish I had gone with my first choice but the apple bread french Toast was ok

Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nookies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing