We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic”
Review of Sapori Trattoria

Sapori Trattoria
Reserve with OpenTable
Sapori Trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 9,675 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Lincoln Park
Cross street: Diversey
Transit: Diversey Brown Line, Fullerton Train stop, Clark St. Bus, Halsted Bus, Diversey Bus. Abundant Cabs at all Hours
Estero, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We all really liked this restaurant. It was had an authentic neighborhood bistro feeling. Our waiter was outstanding. Each entree was excellent. And the wines also excellent. It is very popular - we had a hard time getting thru the crowd on our way out the door! We went because of prior recommendations on the TA web site. We were not disappointed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank samjam99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    88
    23
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Neighborhood gem”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very nice neighborhood Italian restaurant offering classic dishes, tasty cocktails, and great service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank N M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A highlight of our Chicago stay”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Hubby was running in the Chicago marathon and we only had 4 nights in Chicago. I wanted an authentic Italian meal having lived in Italy for 3 years and experienced the real mccoy. Booked at Sapori for Fri 11th October from New Zealand. Homemade pasta - yes! superb, ditto squid, bread etc. Top service, great atmosphere. Thanks Sapori staff. Sapori was our best dining experience during our USA trip. Visitors to Chicago - you must go!

Helen and Bill from Christchurch, New Zealand.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great place to celebrate a birthday!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We visited here this weekend for a birthday party. It was the Chicago Marathon weekend so the city was more crowded than usual, but the great staff of this Lakeview restaurant welcomed out group of 16 people. Atmosphere was great. We were upstairs and looked out on to the street. Wasn't hot or stale air like second floor dining can often be. They let us bring a few bottles of wine for the special occasion(+corkage fee) and we all had a great time. Food was good and we all left full. Would definitely visit again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KevinMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice dinner with homemade pasta”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We had a family get to gather here on a sat night , had early reservations so not crowded.
Service good, food good and nice selection of wine.
Everyone had a pasta dish and no complaints from the crowd.
Salad and bread good as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank getofftheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapori Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Sapori Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing