We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great dining”
Review of Sapori Trattoria

Sapori Trattoria
Reserve with OpenTable
Sapori Trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 9,520 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Lincoln Park
Cross street: Diversey
Transit: Diversey Brown Line, Fullerton Train stop, Clark St. Bus, Halsted Bus, Diversey Bus. Abundant Cabs at all Hours
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
386 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great dining”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We love Italian and this is some of the best we've ever had. Fresh pasta, the seafood dishes, salads, all wonderful. Our daughter is a vegetarian and she was satisfied with the choices too. We are looking forward to our next Chicago visit just to eat here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jnobz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    86
    21
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great meal and great experience”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I had the pleasure of eating at Sapori this past Saturday night. They do 2 things very well, food and taking care of customers. The restaurant was VERY busy with many people waiting for table and due to no fault of the restaurant we needed to change tables. They were packed and this seemed impossible and we thought we should just leave and let them have their table back. We got up to leave and the manager stopped us and made it very clear it was his intent to do whatever was necessary to make it work out for us and convinced us to stay. Well, i'm glad we stayed because the service was very good, helpful and friendly despite being packed on a Saturday night and the food was absolutely fantastic including the Carbonara (yumm) and the Rigatoni caprese. Thanks to the staff for making this work, I would hate to have missed out on a meal this good

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SLMPLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Went here on a Sunday night. I fortunately made a reservation as the restaurant was very busy. The food did take a while after we ordered, but we were in no rush and appreciated the well prepared, delicious food. The brussel sprout salad was a pleasant change and the grilled calamari was very flavorable. They replaced the bread basket with fresh warm bread as the 6 of us mopped up all the sauces. I was too full for dessert but those who weren't enjoyed the panna cotta and tiramisu. The only downside was that the noise level made it difficult to talk to those at the other end of the table.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food, very nice place!!! Nobody recommended to us!! Founded on Trip advisor but good surprise!!! I you visit Chicago it is a must!!

Helpful?
Thank Sergio_Loza
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food & Efficient Service”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

I recently ate here on a Saturday night. We called ahead to get reservations and we were glad we did because it was busy. We were hoping to sit outside but most of those tables are set up for couples. We were happy to get a seat by the window which opens up to the street. Our table ordered a bottle of wine and I had a martini. They were both good and reasonably priced. Our service was quick but the waiter wasn't very friendly. I was happy with my order (the rigatoni caprese - I love the mozzarella) and my sister loved her seafood pasta dish, but my friend did not like her dish (the bolognese). I don't eat red meat so I didn't try her dish. The servers were quick to pick up our plates - almost too quick. They were there to take my dish one time when I set my fork down for a few moments. Overall, we had a nice meal and the location in Lincoln Park was perfect for our trip.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenda51104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapori Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Sapori Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing