We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary Dinner”

Hugo's Frog Bar & Fish House
Reserve with OpenTable
Hugo's Frog Bar & Fish House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 9,520 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Gold Coast
Cross street: Bellevue Place
Transit: Accessible by elevated train (Chicago/State) and city bus (lines 36, 151)
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Good location near Magnificent Mile. Nice setting with good service and food. Though the food was good, price seemed at bit high.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jaxs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    708
    351
    90
    36
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mesquite, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful....”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

we went here twice during our recent stay in Chicago! The service was wonderful! The first time we sat at the bar and the bartender was wonderful, attentive and made great drinks! The appetizers we ordered were superb!

The second time we went for lunch...my order took a very long time to come out, so they didn't even charge me for it. Great customer service!! It was superb all the way around.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tigress2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
145 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“just ok”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

food is ok, service acceptable, wine list is weak, wine prices are out of line for the quality of wine served.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
106 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Absolute must”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great experience. From the bar to dining room 5 stars. Staff are excellent ,food amazing. The filet and crab cake with not filler are the best. Done to perfection. The Chilean sea bass with miso is over the top. Great flavors and all cooked perfectly. Not a place to go for romantic quiet night. Fun vibrate atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iceal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat and view”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Hugo's was recommended by a friend as a great place to eat and people watch. We weren't disappointed on either front. Had an outdoor table on a gorgeous evening. Specially prepared halibut was flavourful and cooked to perfection. My partner had the Garbage Salad, said it was outstanding and had trouble eating it all. We all shared a giant crab cake as an app and rate it as one of the best. Service was perfect. Had a blast watching all the expensive automotive hardware roll up to the valet

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MurrayC915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hugo's Frog Bar & Fish House also viewed

 

Been to Hugo's Frog Bar & Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing