We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very French”
Review of Bistrot Zinc

Bistrot Zinc
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistrot Zinc is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #262 of 9,668 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Gold Coast
Cross street: Cedar
Transit: Red line to Clark and Division; #36 Broadway Bus
michigan
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very French”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

French cuisine, although in US-sized servings. Even the “small plates” were a good size. Food quality was very good. Wine list is mostly French and not inexpensive.

Service was unhurried and discrete yet attentive. Ambience is less noisy than many Chicago restaurants.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MIfamilyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    119
    33
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slc
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Practically perfect.”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Lovely setting, attentive (but not overbearing) service, great food ( we all had some variation on steak, with an appetizer and a shared dessert.) I cannot fault anything. This is a place I would go regularly if it was in my town- and it was a relaxing meal on vacation.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“French provincial gem”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is a lovely bistro, with food that is very close to true French provincial cooking. Good wine list and excellent ambience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank HDavidMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A consistent favorite”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I used to live in Chicago and frequented this restaurant for Sunday brunch, so on my return visit to the city I had to stop in for a late Sunday breakfast again. I continue to love this place. It is a charming, real French ambiance. The menu is varied enough and the quality is consistent. Very pleasant and efficient service. I had the pot de creme for dessert and it's absolutely delicious! Try it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TisaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Went for lunch and the food was delicious. The French onion soup and croquet monsieur were fabulous,

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timothy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistrot Zinc also viewed

 

Been to Bistrot Zinc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing