We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value in River North”
Review of Scoozi - CLOSED

Scoozi
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Orleans
Transit: Brownline - Chicago
SAINT MARYS
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good value in River North”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

This was our first visit to this Lettuce Entertain You restaurant. The menu onions are not vast but adequate. The overall pricing of apps and entrees was very reasonable especially the special pricing for 3 apps. Wine choices a little slim but again adequate for the restaurant's informal theme.
I would especially recommend this spot as being kid friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johngaltline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    37
    20
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
136 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Italian Tapas”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We live in the area and have been here a few times. I ordered it years ago from DiningIN and was not impressed and heard many friends rave about it. So when we moved nearby we went in and ate. Adorable exterior w/ a warm and welcoming interior.
Great service every time we have been.
Food is great! They offer a variety of apps...tapas style dining is the way to go here! But its not only the way to eat here either.
Everything we had was delic! We started with the Beet Salad and zucchini fritte....all were very good. For our entrees we had the shrimp limone & braised ribs....we cleared ALL items....YUMM!!!
Seems like a great place to bring the family and children. Is spacious so it doesnt beel crowded or loud. We love going back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ritu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
115 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Resturant”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is a big beautiful place. We were there on a Monday night when it was about 1/3 full and did not notice the noise some complain of. Food was excellent although the service was very slow. They have a nice selection of wine including quite a few half bottles at a reasonable price. We had a selection of appetizers and a pizza and a pasta dish. Each dish was well thought out, tasty, and well presented. Bread is outstanding and served with a great olive oil. But it took a long time for our waiter to come and then between each course a long time which took away from the fun of the meal. So plan to go here just be prepared to settle in. Or do take out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarleyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
170 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lots of bang for your buck!”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Great Italian in River North. The place screams old world. From the outside, it is unassuming, then you open the door and wow! So beautiful.

Nice bar and attentive bartenders. But stools are a little short for height of the bar. Even my 6'2" husband thought so.

Food was very good overall. Out of four entrees at our table, 3 said they would order again. Salmon was the stand out. Pasta three ways was very good ans was the pasta with meat ragu. Chicken lemonada, not so much. Kind of dry.

Salads and flat bread pizza were delicious.

Our bill was the best part of the night! $75 a couple! And we had cocktails!

Would go back in a heartbeat!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PammyC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great waiter made the night!”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Our waiter was a crozz between Chris Rock and the guy from High School that you never went out with and always wished that you did. He had us laughing the entire time and really knew the menu. He gave great suggestions which helped are all female part of 4 to choose great dishes. The combo gnocche/rav plate is a must.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PumpkinDenver_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing