We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful”
Review of KiKi's Bistro

KiKi's Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
KiKi's Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #345 of 9,531 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Near North Side
Cross street: Locust
Transit: Chicago Brown Line Stop #66 Chicago Bus, Franklin Stop We are 3 small blocks north of Chicago Ave. on Franklin, at the northwest corner of the intersection with Locust St.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to Kiki's on each Chicago trip for years and have never been disappointed. Step in off Franklin Street and you are in a quaint French cottage. Service is attentive and friendly, the food excellent. My duck (perfect medium-rare breast plus melting confit) was great as was my wife's moist and tender chicken. Accompanying sides were also great, including mashed potatoes red cabbage, and wild rice. A most charming and delightful spot!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    48
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
121 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Not French and NOT good”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Where to start... a "French" restaurant that puts a lime wedge in a side car... and serves it on rocks! A French restaurant that can't make duck confit... horrible service. This place is a joke and I seriously question any review over 0.5 stars. This is a French restaurant for people that hate food because the cooks certainly do.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pleasant night with good food”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Enjoyed ourselves here with work colleagues on the last night in Chicago
Had a great filet mignon and veggies
would revisit again

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SimonC1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
152 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Still in top form after all these years!”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I've been dining off and on at Kiki's Bistro over the years. I'm happy to report that the restaurant is still one of the top bistros in the city. Tonight we enjoyed a very tasty starter of black mussels in a cream and red onion sauce, I had the duck breast and duck leg confit and my dinner guest enjoyed the steak with pommes frites. We shared a bottle of a wonderful Languedoc wine. We finished the meal with chocolate mousse and the blueberry bread pudding. Our server was warm, personable and attentive. It could not have been a more enjoyable evening. In spite of its age, the restaurant is still in top form. I look forward to returning again and again. So happy that this restaurant has maintained it level of quality all these years.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Viva la food!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had a great dinner hear and were delighted to find great french food in Chicago. The escargot was deliciously prepared and the staff were always nice. Though I couldn't tell if my French was so bad that they didn't understand me or if it was some third language that was their native tongue.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NicholasMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KiKi's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to KiKi's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing