We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Of course it was good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ditka's Restaurant

Ditka's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Ditka's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 9,466 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Magnificent Mile
Cross street: Between Michigan & Rush
Transit: Red Line - Chicago Avenue
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Of course it was good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

If a certain coach of a certain team had restaurant, it would be called Ditka's. We were there ahead of the Bears retirement of number 89. The atmosphere was great, the staff are very friendly and the prices are as good as anywhere else. If you have a sense of nostalgia and are fan, you should treat yourself.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    825
    436
    111
    35
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

One of my priorities on my recent Chicago trip was to get to Ditkas. We had a great meal and the absolute best Bloody Mary I have ever had. The steak was perfectly cooked and the atmosphere was amazing. The only downside was of course the price and the fact it was all a la carte. A nice steak and a couple of drinks cost $80. Definitely a one time thing but worth it..

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank redrt88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pork Chop Heaven at Ditka's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Last March we found ourselves at the Tremont Hotel in Chicago for the first time and in the snow. Ditka's restaurant has a door leading from the hotel lobby to the restaurant. It was dinnertime; we were cold and ready for a Chicago dinner experience. Although I winced at the price I ordered the pork chop with cherry sauce and it was the best pork chop ever. I guess Mike was there, but I didn't care and was only in the wonderful dinner. Our server was delightful and we two picky people from Seattle were totally thrilled. Can hardly wait to return to Chicago. Not too much fun in the snow and fog.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

I made a reservation here for my birthday, we arrived earlier to have a drink in the bar and decided to take a table and dine in the bar area. What a great Idea that was!! . The place was great our waiter was very friendly and let us take our time and enjoy the night. Food was magnificent. We had a spin on surf and turf fillets topped with crab cakes. It did get expensive due to our drinking, but we were out and not driving. Had a great time! Will go back

Helpful?
Thank zericz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1,755 reviews
1,377 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 938 helpful votes
“Very Good Steak House”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Convenient to the Tremont Hotel (located next door)... like the steaks and sides here. Very good professional service. Lots of TVs for sports.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WINEandTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ditka's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ditka's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing