We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent View from the NoMI Terrace”
Review of NoMI Kitchen

NoMI Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
NoMI Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #149 of 9,531 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Magnificent Mile
Cross street: Chicago Avenue / Michigan Avenue
Chicago
Level Contributor
152 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent View from the NoMI Terrace”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had drinks and appetizers at the NoMI Terrace. The views were amazing and accentuated with great music.

The appetizers were great and drinks were great.

Service was not so great. The waitress was slow and forgetful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chicagofran2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    143
    58
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Outstanding food!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Just had brunch and the food get an A+
Service is also outstanding and atmosphere the same!
It's not cheap but well worth the expense!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank courtsidefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food was awesome!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I love pork and I had the pork belly with escargot appetizer which was delicious. First time eating escargot and I really liked it.
I had the Iberian pork for my entree and this was delicious as well. I read that Iberian pork were black pigs that eat acorns as a large part of their diet giving them a flavor that you don't normally have when eating pork,
I drank a local brew which paired very well with my pork pig out....metropolitan krankshaft, a kolsch style beer,
Finished it with a chocolatey dessert.
Delicious food with a beautiful view of water tower and Lake Michigan.
One of the best meals for 2013!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply great”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Got in easily with a same day reservation on a Friday night. Great table with a view of the lake. Service and good were both outstanding.

My skirt steak was perfect as was my wife's trout. The squash was one of the better side dishes I've had in a while. The menu isn't overwhelming and we never felt rushed.

It wasn't cheap but it wasn't overpriced. We will eat there again next time we're in Chicago.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KAWFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“One of Chicago´s worth visiting”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

NoMi is a mix of Asian with New South European cuisine influences. Confused??? Don´t be, at NoMi you can order from a skirt stake, to sushi to excellent quality Bellota Pata Negra dish. Located inside the Park Hyatt hotel on a high floor overlooking sideways the Water Tower provides a wonderful dinning experience. The service is fast and all the staff is kind and well informed. When making a reservation, ask to be seated by the oversized windows. The wine list is great too!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Padelis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at NoMI Kitchen, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for NoMI Kitchen. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback! We are delighted that you had such a memorable experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back to NoMI Kitchen to once again exceed your expectations.

Warm regards,
Amanda Fritz
NoMI Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to NoMI Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing